
Seeker4460

54 year old man | La Jolla, CA, USA | Seeking women 39-53

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Probably not
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'2" (187cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Hello! Would you like to dance?

In his own words

I consider myself an easy going person who has experienced much of the world but has found that the more I see and learn, the more there is to see and learn. This includes revisiting places, both physical and otherwise, again to see a whole different side of them. To that end, I am looking for someone who shares some of the same spirit of adventure and discovery while also being someone who does not take themselves too seriously. I believe that life is too short for that approach. In my brief experience, I have found that no matter how wonderful one is, it is never all about them. My primary responsibility is to my son but, as any parent knows, life is not really complete without a mate. To that end, I am hopeful of finding someone who shares a similar attitude and would like to grow in the same direction together in a complimentary relationship. I would love to meet someone who is comfortable in their own skin and has some passion and direction regardless of their current position in life. Drawing upon my own personal experience, as well as trying to learn from friends' successes and mistakes, I find the most important things, for me, to be a chemistry of the physical, mental and emotional, especially if interested in more than just a fling, which I am. Of course I want to be attracted to the other person physically, but I would also like to know that we have enough else in common to really plan and enjoy life together. I know that this may be somewhat inconsistent with life in So. Cal., but after having been many places in the world, I find So. Cal. somewhat inconsistent with life. I particularly enjoy being active outdoors (whether it be bike rides, BBQ's or surfing), attending concerts (both music and comedy), travel both for the weekends and to points further, as well as being around home sometimes and just enjoying the local spots that bring in tourists. I love to have a nice, low key dinner, take a walk on the beach and end up having a night cap in one of the local dive bars. So, if you feel that any of what I have said appeals to you, then I say to you (paraphrasing one of my favorite actors, from one of my favorite movies): "...let's get busy living...". Are you ready?

His interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Football, Golf, Hockey, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Sagittarius

Pets

I have Cats

I have only 1 pet right now, which is a cat that I rescued from a auto salvage yard. I originally took him for a friend who wanted a cat, but then was unable to take him, so I care for him now.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I love to travel and do so as often as reasonably possible. I have traveled extensively in the U.S., Central America, Europe and Asia. I find that I return to Europe every few years and go to closer destinations, in the US, in between.

College

University of California, San Diego, La Jolla, CA

Favorite things

I very much like music and going to concerts. I love sushi bars. As far as TV, I don't watch much but enjoy channels for Travel, Discovery, History & Sports when time permits. The only show I ever watched regularly, as an adult, was 24.

For fun

I love travel and sports. I have played many and taught SCUBA Diving and Soccer. I travel when possible and like to learn, especially languages and foods. I very much like attending concerts and photography. I like reading and have several hobbies.

Last read

Stephen King, Dean Koontz, travel magazines, language books, hobby news are some of the most recent.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green Blue, Grey, Green
Hair: Salt and pepper Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
I own a local auto repair shop.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home
Wants kids: Probably not Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Primarily German & English.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Spiritual but not religious
Languages: English, French, Spanish Arabic, English, French, German, Italian, Norwegian, Spanish, Swedish
Education: Bachelors degree Some college
Focus areas have been in Economics, Accounting, Science, History of Art and Sports Medicine.