Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


39 year old man | Raleigh, NC, USA | Seeking women 27-40 within 80 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 25

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Other, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
100% Ebola free

In his own words

Over the past year I've learned to enjoy a bit of a more quiet life. I like to spend quality time with the woman I am dating, no matter what that may be...watching a show, cooking some dinner, having drinks on the patio, traveling, etc. I'm looking for a woman that just fits into my life. Someone who can be themselves around me. It sounds cliche, but I'm looking for a partner to be beside me no matter what life throws at us. When one of us has a problem, the other can be there to lend a hand or even just listen to the other person vent. My last relationship changed my view on things a bit. I realized that I don't want a party life, but want to enjoy life together with someone. I've evolved quite bit in the last year and a half. I really re-evaluated my life and in turn have become a person that is ready to accept someone positive into my life. It's important to me to enjoy my time with someone. Having your own activities, hobbies, and interests are very important in a relationship. I myself am a big hockey fan, but that doesn't necessarily mean I need to be with someone who is the same way. Sharing each others activities allows you to grow and is lots of fun, most of the time. You probably won't ever see me taking up knitting, but I'm usually in on trying new things. I've got a great group of friends and value people that have their own set of good friends. It sounds bad, but I cut some people out of my life that were a negative influence and/or kept bad company. It's the old saying of, "It's hard to soar with the eagles when surrounded by turkeys." My brother is my best friend, so family is really important to me as well. Women ask me from time to time why I haven't been married. That's kind of an unfair question. I've been engaged before and had some long term relationships, but I think I wasn't quite ready. There are other reasons, but as I explored it, that is the heart of it. I've really tried to connect my head and my heart over the past year, so I think my next relationship will be the best so far. My thoughts on children are kind of open. If the right person comes along, I'm supportive of it. I'm not saying I must have children, just open to it. I'm not a gigantic fan of emailing/texting/etc to get to know someone. I know it's kind of how this works, but I like to meet up for a drink or some appetizers as soon as possible just to see if there is a chemistry. So much is lost in electronic communications. I can come off a little nonchalant in person when it's a casual setting, from what I've been told. It's not that I don't care, I can just be comfortable around people very quickly. I try not to put up any kind of wall. My personality can really vary. I'm very confident, without being too cocky about it. As I've gotten a little older, I can enjoy quiet time a little bit more. I'm a good listener most of the time. I can be silly, funny, serious, sarcastic, playful, and adventurous. Loyalty is unbelievably important to me. It is probably my defining characteristic. Society has just become so selfish, that loyalty seems to be something people have forgotten about. I drink beer a bit, but it's always in social situations. I have plenty of other personality traits, but you will have to find those out on your own.... Other stuff: Since I work remote, I can work from anywhere. I allows me a bit of freedom that I have never had before. The kind of woman I'm looking for: You are confident, do well for yourself, have a good group of friends, and don't necessarily need a man in your life. You're looking for that partner in crime. I don't like women who invest their entire being into our relationship. You'll have to be VERY special if you have children already. A fun night is hanging out on the deck after work and having a few adult beverages. A woman that likes to go out for dinner is a big plus. You're attractive and in decent shape as well.

His interests

Dining out , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Cycling, Football, Golf, Hockey, Skiing, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

My dog Steve is a rescue dog. I got him, not knowing a he had been beaten and was scared to death of men. My aunt rents one of my houses and has taken him in as her own. I love him to death, but hate that he is afraid of me. Breaks my heart.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Las Vegas, Ft. Lauderdale, Cancun, Chicago, and any ski resort. I go about every 6 months (not really a big gambler, though I enjoy it) and just have the best time, no matter who I'm with. As far as Raleigh goes, Mitch's tavern in my favorite.


North Carolina State University, Raleigh, NC

Favorite things

Pizza at Due or Lou Malnati's in Chicago. Gordon Ramsay STEAK in Las Vegas Anything at Mitch's tavern is also great Movies? I like comedies..mostly to keep it upbeat Halt and Catch Fire is my favorite show right now.

For fun

I play hockey, go out with friends, attend events, etc. Anything that sounds interesting, I'll do it. Lately I've been riding my new beach cruiser around. Got into mountain biking as well. Want to learn German this year.

Last read

Hockey rumors, malware research, current events, etc. Reading lot's of sites about malware and a bit about the erosion of I post to a dating website.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Black Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Daily, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I'm Director of Cyber-Intelligence for a large corporation
Income: $150,001+ $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian, Other Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
I'm a mix of European descent. British, Irish, Czech, Italian, etc... Basically just an American mutt.
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I am not traditional in my belief system. All of this universe had to have a starting point...Right? I just can't choose a theory, because it wouldn't be an educated decision. There are so many conflicting views and who am I to say who is correct.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral