

47 year old man | Winston-Salem, NC, USA | Seeking women 40-52 within 75 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
Probably not
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'1" (185cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Life is too short so enjoy it!

In his own words

II like to live life and make the most of every opportunity that I am given. And honestly, it is a lot more fun sharing the experience with someone else. Jumping at opportunity has allowed me to see and do things I would have never done otherwise. It led me to South America and it allowed me to be chased by a monkey in Barbados. Life is too short to just stand on the sidelines and watch what happens. My sense of adventure, love of experiencing new things and taking time to get to know people has allowed me to meet a rather unique cast of characters in my journey. My life is better for it and I have a better appreciation of knowing you can always learn something interesting from everybody. To quote a Jimmy Buffett lyric, "I've read dozens of books about heroes and crooks and I have learned much from both of their styles". Please don't get me wrong. Life doesn't have to be a constant adventure with me. I am perfectly happy exploring new things locally, trying other people's favorite activities and even spending time at home with someone that I enjoy. Most of my career has been spent helping others, mostly when they are having a really bad day. Putting others first is something that I tend to do even when it is not related to work. I have always enjoyed helping others and I have volunteered to do so for many years. Putting others first doesn't only apply to people I don't know. It also applies to family and friends. My preference and tendency is to smile, laugh and have a good time and I strive to get those around me to do the same. I like to support friends and family when they need me and help them to feel good about themselves and life in general. Over the years I have discovered that people look better and feel better with a smile on their face. So what am I looking for in a woman? I am looking for someone who is active, adventurous, likes to explore and try new things, share the experiences with me. Most importantly, she genuinely enjoys our time together when we are together, even when we are just hanging out at home. I enjoy doing the little things for people and I hope to find someone that will allow me to do those things for them and make me feel appreciated for doing it.

His interests

Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Bowling, Football, Golf, Hockey, Martial arts, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Cats, Dogs

I have had pets for most of my life and I have loved them dearly. That includes dogs, cats, fish and even a crow of all things. Returning to school would not have allowed me the quality time to spend with a pet and I hope to have one again soon.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I enjoy going to the beach and really love being offshore, on the water, having fun and pretending to fish.

Favorite things

I listen to all types of music and like going to concerts when I can. When I get a chance to watch TV I try to catch sports, watch educational shows and I especially like watching comedy programs.

For fun

I enjoy exercising and playing sports but I am not an exercise junkie. I also enjoy watching sports, especially in person, and I love fall football afternoons.

Last read

I like to read and most of the time I read to continue to expand my horizons in various topics. Some work related and others just to try about something new.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Probably not Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral