
HumbleButCool

43 year old man | Corte Madera, CA, USA | Seeking women 33-46 within 10 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 12

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Hike Mt Tam with me!

In his own words

I am someone who navigates through the world rather easily (for the most part) and I believe it's because I am able to let things go and generally have quiet confidence and a Zen-like approach to life. I also smile a lot, which helps. I am very passionate about the work that I do and it's a blessing to have such a meaningful and successful career. I get to travel to Europe and Asia a few times a year, which is a real bonus. Aside from work, I have a wide variety of interests. I really love sailing and scuba diving - and being around the ocean in general. It's where I find peace and balance. I'm also a big trail runner/hiker, so living near Mt. Tam is the gift that keeps on giving. I'm someone who strives hard to lead an extraordinary life with plenty of adventure, laughter, and fulfillment. I am truly excited about waking up each day (even Mondays!). I also have a silly sense of humor. What else...? I'm an eternal optimist and also very laid back - and most interested in being with someone who is easygoing, genuinely kind, down-to-earth, and has a similar zest for life (oh yeah, and has a passport). While I am attracted to intelligent freethinkers, what I value most in a woman (and people in general) is empathy. I also exercise quite a bit and eat pretty healthy (but love good food and wine). I would be happiest with someone who also took care of herself and who leads a balanced, drama free life. I moved to Marin pretty recently, so bonus points if you know the area and can show me around! In terms of relationships, my friends and family find me to be an honest and dependable person that they can trust and rely on to do the right thing. Two words that I've heard good friends describe me as: solid and dynamic (sounds contradictory, but I prefer to think of myself as multifaceted and evolving, but remaining salt-of-the-earth at my core). I understand that honesty, openness, communication and being grateful for the other person are essential to intimacy and having a healthy relationship. I am also very romantic and affectionate by nature. If you are looking for a dynamic, totally fun, and generous guy with a good head on his shoulders, then drop me a line. Have a great day!

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Cycling, Golf, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Taurus

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Mt Tam, San Francisco, Boston, Istanbul, Toronto, Monterey, Montauk, Fiji, Bali, Montenegro, the Caucuses, Prague, Tahoe, Lake Atitlan, Hong Kong, and places that have scuba diving or hiking trails.

College

Harvard University, Cambridge, MA

Favorite things

Spending time with my son, Latin and Mediterranean food, going to baseball games, weekend mornings, running along the beach/trails, traveling to places both near and far, and so much more!

For fun

Love to sail, scuba dive, ski, and being around the water - travel too. This past year I've visited Turkey, Greece, Dubai, India, and Bangladesh.

Last read

My favorite books are the Razor's Edge and the Odyssey (but don't worry, I'm not going to wander off anytime soon!). I read a lot on different subjects and try my best to get through the Economist each week.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist No preference
I'm the Regional Director for an organization that does microfinance (International economic development)
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
German, Irish, and Sicilian (a built-in love for food and drink!)
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Not far from Emerson
Languages: English, German, Spanish No preference
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Bachelors in International Business (Finance) Masters in Classics/Philosphy Masters in Religion and Development Economics