
221B_BakerStreet

31 year old man | Los Feliz, CA, USA | Seeking women 23-32 in United States

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 13

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
Asian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
I'll tell you later
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
You know how people list what qualities they...

In his own words

You know how people list what qualities they are drawn to? Ambition, confidence, humor, etc.? Well, I'm drawn to exuberance and passion, to outbursts of enthusiasm and unrestrained, child-like joy. Basically, I'm drawn to nerds. :) I'm much the same with my hobbies and relationships. Photography, writing, traveling, and of course my friends and family. I try not to take half-measures. If I enjoy something, I go in full tilt, and I'd like to be with someone who shares that perspective, even if the things she loves are different from the things that I love. To me, there's nothing more attractive than a woman who knows what she loves and isn't afraid or ashamed to show people how much she loves it. DFTBA! (Don't forget to be awesome!) P.S. Must love dogs. Or cats. Or anything with a tail, really.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Leo

Pets

I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Gerbils / Guinea Pigs / Etc., Horses, Other, Reptiles

I want two dogs, one big (a German Shepherd or a grey or brown malamute) and one medium-small, like a shiba inu. The big one will be "Searchlight," and the little one will be "Summer." (Read "Stone Fox" and "A Game of Thrones" for why.)

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

West LA (where my friends are) San Francisco and Chicago (where my family lives) Los Feliz (where I am) And anywhere I'm surrounded by nature, or by books, or both. That includes any and all national parks and bookstores.

College

University of Southern California, Los Angeles, CA

Favorite things

Avid reader of scifi/fantasy/history (Ender's Game, LOTR, Dune, ASOIAF), devotee of various blockbuster movie franchises (LOTR, Marvel, Guillermo del Toro, Harry Potter), and TV junkie (esp. Doctor Who, Sherlock, Mythbusters, and all things Whedon)

For fun

I love being active and doing stuff under the sun rather than cooped up indoors (one exception: martial arts) I also like to go on random bike/road trips just to sate my curiosity Photography and writing are my creative outlets

Last read

"The Martian" by Andy Weir I read it in a single day. For comparison's sake, the list of books I've read as quickly as I devoured this one are: Matilda, Ender's Game, Dune, Game of Thrones, and all the Harry Potters.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Black No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I'm a professional techno-geek (i.e. I'm an engineer for a pretty cool consulting company)
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Asian No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
"My religion consists of a humble admiration of the illimitable superior spirit who reveals himself in the slight details we are able to perceive with our frail and feeble mind." - Albert Einstein
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BS in electrical engineering from USC. I would have liked to have taken history, too; these days I get my history fix from books (lots o' books) and Wikipedia. Google may be my home(page), but Wikipedia is where my heart is!