
WlkntheClouds

51 year old man | Chula Vista, CA, USA | Seeking women 40-50 in San Diego, California, United States

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
Latino / Hispanic, Other
Body type:
About average
Height:
6'1" (185cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Live each day, and laugh everyday!

In his own words

Hi! Where to start? Hmmmm.....well, I see myself as, well, me. I'm confident but not conceited. I work hard and love what I do but there is so much more to do than just that. Life is meant to be enjoyed and savored...each day that passes will never come back. I see life as half full and experiences and adventures can only add to it but never fill it. Hobbies – I’m open to anything. Used to surf (planning on renewing that), landscape, like to work out but I’m not a gym rat, jog, do bootcamps, home projects, movie buff. Whatever catches my interests which are pretty wide. I have a sense of humor and if laughter is the result that's even better. I'm a practical joker at times but always in good fun and never at the expense of someone else. I believe in opening doors, pulling out the chair, but not from under lol. On first meeting me you might notice that I tend to listen more than speak initially but warm up pretty quickly. I enjoy being at the beach as the sun goes down, the night sky in the mountains, evening strolls, and good conversation - I also collect stamps, coins and molds (j/k). I enjoy most types of music especially Croce’s, looking forward to the new opening ? What am I looking for in a relationship with a woman. I hope to one day wakeup, look over and gaze on the kindred spirit who has captured my heart, whose heart skips a beat when she see’s me and mine feels like it’s floating on air. To treat her as a woman should be treated - with respect, honesty, caring, and love (yes, I am a romantic at heart). She would be loving, honest, communicative, good character, affectionate, faithful, trustworthy and have faith. She is my best friend and the love of my life. Have I caught your interest ;) "Love is like a friendship caught on fire: In the beginning a flame, very pretty, often hot and fierce, but still only light and flickering. As love grows older, our hearts mature and our love becomes as coals, deep-burning and unquenchable." You cannot teach what you don’t know. You cannot give what you don’t have. But you can love even if you’re not being loved back. We will fall in love for the right reasons, to the right person. When that time comes, that love will be worth the long wait, the tears and the pain. Right then we will forget we ever cried. To help others is to help yourself; To lose something will gain something else; To give up is kind of releasing. God will bless those nice kind-hearted people." ~ Anonymous May you find the love of your life, Gabriel

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Running, Soccer, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Aquarius

Pets

I have Birds, Dogs

My 3 dogasaurs - Cha-cha aka Sausage, Rusty aka Bear and the newest lost n found Akiro aka Spaz. Cha-cha is a Dalmation/Jack Russel mix, Rusty is a ShiTzu and Akiro is a Terrier mix.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Starbucks, Living Room, any quiet cafe or coffee shop. unknown restaurants Vacation: Bay Area, Guadalajara, Vegas, Arizona. Some places I plan on visiting: Spain, Italy, Greece, Scotland, Ireland and more of Mexico of course.

College

San Diego State University, San Diego, CA

Favorite things

Italian, sushi, Mexican, Chinese, seafood, Greek If it's raining a movie, a fire, a good book. Shows - 20/20, 60 mins. Sunday morning, some others. Almost any type of music, Movie geek Lowes, Home Depot, ANY bookstore

For fun

I enjoy being active or having a quiet evening at home with a fire, a glass of wine, music or a dvd OR a game and a beer, hiking, fishing, bicycling, golfing, camping. Theater, live music, out of the way places are better than elbow to elbow places.

Last read

I tend to read several books at a time - I know. . .weird. I read the newspaper most days. I miss Calvin & Hobbes!



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Salt and pepper Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I love my work, the interaction I have with students, the cameraderie, as well as the subject that I teach and they keep me young at heart - the students not the books ;P That or I'm nutz! Looking to advance in my career.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic, Other Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
I have a strong faith in the Lord but don't adhere to organized religion. Maybe some see that as spiritual. In the simplest of terms "I treat others the way I want to be treated".
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree