
jwg370

35 year old man | Laveen, AZ, USA | Seeking women 24-38 within 30 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 14

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'1" (185cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Is this what my mother always warned me about???

In his own words

So, I'm single and happy. I just figured I could give this internet dating thing a try and see if anything sticks! I have recently relocated to the Valley and think it's time to meet some new people and start having a few new experiences here. I'm originally from Michigan and miss many things about the Midwest, just not the weather. First thing anyone should know about me, I enjoy having a good laugh with anyone. (I suppose my humor could be described as a little twisted, but I work with kids all day, so it's only expected. I can assure you that it's all in good nature!) I enjoy being serious about taking care of body, mind & soul, but I also enjoy not taking myself too seriously. I have a demanding yet rewarding career which only means that I work hard and play harder. I have finally resigned myself to the fact that I will always be working on my education as I'm finishing one Masters Program, only to start another immediately after. I enjoy being religious about the gym & fitness, learning new things, having new experiences and exploring my own personal faith. I enjoy reading, music, traveling, writing, competitive sports, meeting new people, people watching & finding my limits only to push them further. I think it's hard for me to explain what I'm looking for because I'm always pleasantly surprised when I least expect it. I will say that I'm a fairly busy person already so I'm not looking for someone to redefine my lifestyle, but I do feel that it might be time to open myself up to new possibilities. I'm looking for a woman who I can relax with, have a good time and make me forget about my day. A woman with... drum roll please... an awesome sense of humor... and maybe a little sarcastic, too. A woman with an open mind and an open heart. An independent woman with her own life who would really like some good company along the way. A woman who can find a way to stimulate me mentally, physically and spiritually. Honesty is HUGE with me. If a woman can't be honest with me, or herself, I just won't have time for that.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Bowling, Football, Golf, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Pets

I have Dogs

He's a Saint Bernard. His name is Lou Von Barkington. Yes, I am responsible for his rediculous name...

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

I like the Arcadia area and Phoenix. I prefer the hole-in-the-wall and trying something new. If I had my way every day, I would be on the beach or in the mountains, so I escape to Northern AZ or San Diego as often as I can make an excuse.

College

Northern Arizona University, Flagstaff, AZ

Favorite things

I listen to almost any kind of music, but I've most recently found myself gravitating toward indie, hip hop, and SOME country. I don't watch much TV, just Tigers' games when I can. I adore curling up with someone special and watching a funny movie.

For fun

I enjoy most sports, but I love playing baseball, softball & golf. You can find me anywhere between a concert venue, museum, gallery, wine bar, comedy club, beach, mountain, book store, coffee shop, arena, stadium, highway or canyon.

Last read

Almost immediately after I answer this, it will change. Unfortunately, I would be most accurate, most often, by sheepishly saying a very dogmatic text book that spares no expense on smug pontification. BOOOO!



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist No preference
I work with adolescents on a wide spectrum in a mental health setting.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral