
_Goofpaul

38 year old man | Jamaica Plain, MA, USA | Seeking women 27-40 within 10 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 17

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
hi

In his own words

|==== Me ====| It's good to mail someone a card on their birthday, it's great to mail them a magazine article you think they'll get a kick out of, but it's awesome to mail them something out-of-the-blue and unexpected. Just ask my buddy Dan, who received a case of canned spinach (his mailman now surely hates me) after off-handedly mentioning that he was _pretty sure_ canned spinach only exists in Popeye cartoons. I've biked the Marathon at 12:01 AM on Marathon Monday, participated in flash mobs, jump into the ocean on New Year's Morning, attend Roller Derbies, and taken part in the 48-Hour Film Project. All are activities I look forward to repeating. (Maybe with you?) My past Groupons have included sky diving, a weekend speed-reading class, helicopter flying lessons, F1 Racing, the High Ropes Course at MetroRock, an afternoon at the trampoline park, and online guitar lessons. (My Groupon habit will likely bankrupt me.) I have a surplus of creative energy. Outlets for this energy have included freelance graphic design work for local restaurants, re-wiring the Staples "Easy" button to tell dirty jokes, making kick a.s.s. homemade birthday cards, turning my handwriting into a font (yikes! My handwriting's pretty crummy.), creating customized beer koozies for my softball team, and making "Dharma" wine for the Lost season finale. Performing a Chris Farley-ish pratfall is in my wheelhouse, and I have no problem being the butt of my own joke for the sake of a good chortle. A few years back, I spontaneously obtained my motorcycle license and bought a bike. My family lives in NY (Lawnguyland, to be precise), so I've been able to keep my folks in the dark on this one, and my sisters have been sworn to secrecy. (FYI - You, too, shall be sworn to keep this secret.) In the spring I play BSSC Dodgeball, followed by summer beer-league softball. A few winters ago I decided to pick up ice skating as an adult hobby, so I bought skates and took Sunday morning lessons at the Boston Common. Since then, I have spent many a wintertime lunch break at the frozen Frog Pond (I keep my skates under my desk). My sister Julia took the Mensa test on a lark, and not all that surprisingly, passed. In a sibling act of "Anything you can do, I can do better", I applied and too got in. I quickly learned, though, that the main result of being in Mensa is that my friends are twice as quick to point out (the seemingly endless) stupid stuff that I do. I later went on to give a toast at Julia's wedding that started with: "Webster's dictionary defines "wedding" as 'the fusing of two metals with a hot torch...'". I had complete confidence that she would catch "The Office" reference, but that everyone else would think I was a babbling idiot. I was right. When texting, I use proper grammar, spelling, and punctuation. (I know, I know. Nerd alert.) I laugh out loud while watching Family Guy or Impractical Jokers, and love it when someone breaks character by giggling during an SNL skit. I'll always believe in the great power of small, thoughtful gestures. This anecdote resonates with me: "A reporter once asked Steven Spielberg how he learned to think outside the box. Spielberg replied, 'What box?'". |==== You ====| You recognize your personality in my "Me" section and my pictures/captions. You're "good people", make your friends laugh, and have probably been told that you're too clever for your own good. Expressing yourself creatively is part of your life, perhaps through design, writing, drawing, crafting, or DIY projects. |==== Us ====| We tickle each other's sense of humor, stimulate each other's intellect, and stoke each other's creativity. If you've read this far, I commend your dedication to the written word, and you should probably just go ahead and send me an email. Who knows?... We could be on a Groupon themed adventure this time next week. Cheers, Paul

His interests

They haven't told us their interests yet.

Send them a note to change that!

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Capricorn

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs, Other

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite things

The show 'Impractical Jokers', whose tag line is "Four life long friends compete to embarrass each other." I've never peed my pants laughing, but this show has come close once or twice. Look it up on the Youtube; you'll thank me.

Last read

My Kindle is generally within arm’s reach and I'm always in the middle of at least one book. I generally find an author that I like, and then binge read their work.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I have a fairly even balance of technology skills and personality, which serves me well in my role as on-hand IT support & training for a downtown firm.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I was born in America, so I think this makes me a "Native American".
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
I recently heard the quote "My religion is kindness". I like that.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
Attended a small engineering college in Long Island. To clarify, "small engineering college" in the sense that it was a small college, not that they taught small engineering.