Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

WhiteKnightinLA

41 year old man | Van Nuys, CA, USA | Seeking women 21-39 within 30 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Looking for a cinephile/yogi with a romantic heart. :)

In his own words

I'm a positive, spiritual person who has spent a lot of my life working on myself. I have a hopeful, romantic, and idealistic world-view most of the time, and try to wear my heart on my sleeve as much as possible. I'm searching for someone who falls into that rare percentage of people who are secure with themselves and open and desiring an actual relationship, who are capable of intimacy and practice honesty, openness, and trust in their daily living and interpersonal relationships. This is not always easy to find in Los Angeles. :) I'm an actor/writer and an artist at heart, a creative person with a lot of imagination and a big believer in the power of dreams. The last decade I had to put my passions on hold for financial reasons, and found myself working in real estate management. Over the past few years, I've been self-employed trading stocks, and am just beginning to write again and hoping to get back to acting in the next year or two. While it's not necessary for me to be with another actor, writer, or artist, and I find that a lot of great relationships flourish between different, complementary people who have much to teach each other, it's definitely important that I be with someone who appreciates my passions and can be emotionally supportive of me (i.e. if you put your nose up at actors and artists and want to be in a relationship with a corporate robot, I'm not the guy for you). It would have been very easy for me to have taken some Wall Street job and be a professional stuffed shirt making six, seven, or eight figures annually, but I chose another road-- one that involved the inner life, being true to oneself, and nurturing the soul. A partner who can understand and appreciate this is definitely key. I also do a lot of yoga and meditation, and am certified as a Kundalini yoga teacher. I try to approach my interactions and my place in the world in general seeing things from a higher perspective, and I always aspire to do what I believe is the "right" thing, even if that can be emotionally challenging or difficult at times. I went to one of the most liberal colleges in the country, am a hippie at heart, and when people are bullied, belittled, or discriminated against it tends to bring out the inner Western sheriff in me- I'm not afraid to step in and stand up for others (i.e. sexists, racists, homophobes, xenophobes, conservatives, and Republicans are also not going to match well with me). Being with someone who is self-aware, non-reactive, and has some kind of spiritual outlook is important. I'd love to find someone to explore the restaurants, bars, and music scene of Los Angeles with. I love movies, both going out and staying in and watching them at home. I'm definitely a cinephile, and I love everything from indies to foreign films to well-made Hollywood blockbusters. I read a lot, love to have conversations about the mysteries of the universe and each other, shoot pool, play tennis, ski, and go hiking and camping. Have a PS2, PS3, and will probably get a PS4. I'd also love to go see more good live theatre. I have a Yamaha V-Star, if there are any other riders out there. I also tend to date only one person at a time. I think dating lots of people simultaneously is disingenuous and takes way too much energy and spreads people too thin; it makes them more confused by the always seemingly greener grass, always distracted by the next shiny thing. I'd love to find someone passionate, romantic, affectionate, ready for something meaningful and substantial, and wanting to focus on one person and enjoy something incredible and amazing... in bed (couldn't resist). I have no problem writing to you first, although if you want me to, a wink or favoriting to let me know you're interested doesn't hurt. :)

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Video games

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Football, Golf, Running, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Pisces

Pets

I like Dogs

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Home (on Hillhurst in Silverlake), Niko Niko Sushi, Laemmle's Noho, Arclight, Blair's, Nobu, Boa Steakhouse, the Satellite, the Echoplex, hiking at the Palisades.

College

Oberlin College, Oberlin, OH

Favorite things

Band: The Pixies. Book: The Fountainhead. Movies: Wings of Desire, After Hours, Trainspotting, 28 Days Later, The Thing, Rear Window, Fight Club, Rushmore, Once Upon a Time in the West, Naked, American Beauty, Sideways, A Night at the Opera.

For fun

Movies, live music, resturants, bars, shooting pool, playing tennis, skiing, camping, hiking, motorcycle riding, reading, video games, good conversation.

Last read

Right now I'm reading Haruki Murakami's A Wild Sheep Chase and Stephen King's Doctor Sleep. (4/19/14)).



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 3'1" (93cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral