
greatguy7765

37 year old man | North Hollywood, CA, USA | Seeking women 30-42 within 40 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
6'3" (190cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Thoughtful, considerate & easygoing. Care to know more?

In his own words

After reading this section on so many other people's profiles, I'm starting to agree with everyone else - does anyone really read this part? So in case I lose you after this paragraph, left me answer those burning questions - lol - yes, I am single; yes, I am happy, and yes, I am looking. I am a Southern California transplant, originally from the East Coast. I have been told I have a New York sense of humor - dry, sarcastic, and witty - just not the NYC accent to go with it. So one of my favorite things to do is make other people laugh and smile. Also just received a new camera for Christmas, so I am always looking for new places to use it - no more horrible cell phone shots! I do not have all the answers, but I really enjoy searching for them. I've often wondered if that's why I always enjoyed research papers in school...but I digress. I am driven and know what I want, maybe just not always how to get it, and just haven't found it (or her). Personality wise, almost always upbeat and able to see the best in every situation, humor in life, and while not necessarily the cloud, but always the silver lining. Lastly, I am either an introverted extrovert, or an extroverted introvert. lol Confused yet? Because I am from a large family (middle of 5 kids), I value my free time that I spend alone, yet at the same time I love being surrounded by people. I am that kind of guy that wears his heart on his sleeve, is nice to people in general, loyal, hard working, honest, sincere, laid back and very easy going, more a giver than a taker, polite. The glass is ALWAYS half full. I really enjoy being outdoors, really enjoyed camping when I was younger and definitely need to change that. I walk as much as possible, bike even more than that. While I love cooking for myself, and especially for others, I have been known to get lazy on occasion and stop at McDonald's. There is so much more I enjoy, but if I keep talking, you might start thinking this is all about me. So, let's make it about you. I am looking for that woman that knows who she is, what she is trying and hoping to get out of life, can laugh at themselves and others (including me), enjoys getting out and about whether it's a hike, a walk on the beach, a sports game, yet also enjoys the quiet evenings in with a quiet dinner for two, a night cuddling on the couch with a movie, or simply just being together.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Hockey, Martial arts, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Gemini

Pets

I have Cats

I like Birds, Dogs, Fish, Horses

Favorite hot spots

Not originally from LA, so whenever I travel, I like to play tourist, and what better place to do that but in California? :) Do enjoy the places that bring a smile to my face - Universal, Disneyland, botanical gardens...

College

Curry College, Milton, MA

Favorite things

So many favorites - playing with my cats, hanging out with friends, reading, watching a little TV, hiking, board games, card games, reading, movies

For fun

I try to stay active, have found I actually feel great if I can be out and about 3-4 times a week, whether its something as boring as shopping (which has to be done - a guy's gotta eat), to enjoying my hobby with friends, or even a movie.

Last read

The only way to REALLY keep this section current is to say I am ALWAYS reading something. Every few months I usually get a new book or two from a favorite author, or else rereading a previous read. If that fails, a magazine or 2 from the mailbox.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'3" (190cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, Big and beautiful, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I do tech support for a medical alert company that allows me to work from my own home, or the beach if I so desire...
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
On my father's side, there is Italian and German, and on Mom's side there is even more German, plus lots of European (pretty much whatever was available. lol) I often joke that the only thing Italian about me is my last name.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Born and raised Roman Catholic, but lately trying to live life by the Golden Rule...
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference