

59 year old man | San Francisco, CA, USA | Seeking women 25-65 within 17 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
6'4" (193cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Hello! I recently moved to SF from Silicon...

In his own words

Hello! I recently moved to SF from Silicon Valley. I've lived in the 'burbs all my life, and it's long been my dream to live in the city. (Hence, my 'urbanist' nom de Match.) So, I sold my old (circa 1880’s) farmhouse and moved to SF. I am currently renting a furnished loft in SoMa. My plan is to do short-term furnished rentals in different parts of SF in order to sample different neighborhoods. You: Are an artist (perhaps a dancer, poet, painter, actor, architect, designer, writer, or sculptor?) or, if you do not self-identify as an artist, you are an art lover, with strong aesthetic currents within. You are also an explorer, who is ever-curious and ever-ready for a new adventure, whether here in SF or across the world. (Though you also relish opportunities to chill and relax, like the Blue Hour or Sunday mornings.) Last, but not least, you aspire to never stop learning about yourself, accepting yourself (with grace and good humor), growing both as an individual and as a loving partner in a relationship. Yeah, that’s some big stuff! But, as several of my biotech clients say, you’re only going to live to be 120 or 150 or 200 years old, so make the most of it! Me: A few of the things that define me... Well, as you might guess from the above, I am passionate about art, self-knowledge, self-reflection, personal growth, fun, and exploring and adventure. Both solo and (especially) in an intimate partnership. OK, more personal stuff: I relish both inspiring and silly (i.e. puns and wordplay) conversations. I have a wicked sense of humor. I can be serious when I need to (e.g. as an entrepreneur and business founder), but I can also laugh 'til it's hard to breathe. I am energetic, creative, and kind. I smile a lot. I don't look or act my age. I love being on or near the water. Us: I like myself, I like my life, and I'm not afraid to live it. What I'm seeking is an artistic, witty and charming woman who sees magic in the world and beauty in life. Someone with a rich aesthetic life. A really good kisser. Cute. Someone happy with herself, comfortable with physical and emotional intimacy, and open to new adventures. Someone becoming ever more articulate (thoughtfully, gently, courageously) about her needs and wants. I would like to meet a fun and interesting woman who will enjoy going out to casual dinners and 50-seat black box theatres. Checking out the SF music scene, art galleries and Open Studios. Walking around the city. Cooking together. Outdoor adventures like hiking, sailing, and skiing. Eventually, big adventures, like traveling the world together. Let me close for now... it's a beautiful day, and I want to go outside and play! Thanks for visiting my profile. Best wishes in your dating adventures! :D PS -- One quirk to share. I am really sensitive to scents and chemicals. Not allergic, just sensitive. I have a nose and taste buds like a bunny rabbit. So if you enjoy rocking little or no makeup, we’re good. And expect lots of compliments from me about how naturally beautiful you look! On the other hand, to be totally transparent, we'll probably never get to making out if you wear lipstick and make-up. When we kiss, share a glass of wine, whatever, I want to taste you, not girl chemicals. I apologize for being particular, and I don't mean to judge, it's just that I've learned how my senses are wired. Of course, there are always exceptions -- that is, times we'll kiss con brio no matter how glamored up you are. Like, midnight on New Year's Eve, when you accept your MacArthur fellowship, your first patent is awarded, you sell your first painting, etc.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I like Horses

One of the best parts of my recent trips to India and Ireland was discovering and learning about the local birds and animals.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Recently: Two weeks exploring India. Hiking in Ireland. Next up: Vietnam, Cambodia, Thailand. Here in SF? Just about any art space -- gallery, museum, theatre, studio. A long list of new restaurants to visit. The night sky, away from city lights.

Favorite things

I don't watch TV; haven't since undergrad. I'd rather be outside playing. Or networking with interesting scientists or engineers or artists or entrepreneurs. Or wandering around Open Studios or First Thursday or a museum with a cute girl (you!).

For fun

Personal travel. Being outdoors. Yoga. Running, walking, biking, hiking, sailing, skiing, swimming. Exploring SF. Cooking with friends. Making art with friends in my art studio space in the Mission. I also volunteer on nonprofit boards.

Last read

Current issue of SPURS' "The Urbanist." Poetry anthology. Info about upcoming performing arts events. Strategic plans of several SF nonprofits. Travel guides for Indochina, Cuba, Norway. Have also been reading more ocean-themed non-fiction lately.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'4" (193cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
After working for several really wonderful companies (like Apple), I started my own management consulting firm. Self-employment has turned out to be an absolutely joyous and satisfying journey for me.
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Definitely No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
My spiritual curiosity and exploration is important to me. My recent trip to India was certainly thought-provoking in terms of the many different ways people express themselves spiritually.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference
BS, then MBA, then post-graduate studies in Organizational Development. Lifelong learner, so almost always enrolled in a course or seminar or attending interesting Meetup groups.