
Its_Jaqui

34 year old woman | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking men 30-35

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 5

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
Latino / Hispanic
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'2" (157cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Everyday is a new opportunity to live and learn!

In her own words

I was born and raised in Los Angeles, Watts to be exact. I dabble in water coloring; find cooking peaceful; engage in amateur yoga; and am the proud owner of two thriving plants. I deeply value my time with family. I am a hard working person; I have a strong sense of purpose in my work and volunteer ventures. I'm curious and adventurous; this includes traveling and discovering new places, festivals, plays or concerts near home. I also enjoy watching movies that range from silly comedies to thought provoking dramas. A perfect Sunday morning consists of sleeping in, followed by reading the news with a cup of coffee or tea. I went to college out east and then returned to LA to work in the field of government and community relations. I later moved to the great state of Michigan to follow an incredible job opportunity at Ford Motor Company. While I treasure my time in Detroit, it was not home. At the time I thought I had lived through the coldest weather in my life until I moved to Iowa City for law school. Yes, I-O-WA?! It was an experience to say the least ... I was exposed to creatures I never knew existed; learned what a combine is; and discovered that tears can freeze in the cold. Despite the torturous experience of law school, I managed to survive with numerous life lessons and valuable friendships. Everyday is an opportunity to live and learn ...

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Cycling, Running, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Taurus

Pets

I have Dogs

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Istanbul, Turkey. Guadalajara, Mexico. Manhattan Beach with a book on a hot summer day.

Favorite things

Movies: Coming to America or anything by Pedro Almadovar; TV Shows: Daily Show, Al Punto and the occasional novela with my grandma; Music: almost everything it simply depends on the mood ;)

For fun

I run. I hike and bike. I play tennis every chance I get. I frequent the beach during the summer. And I kick it with friends to explore new cuisines and spirits.

Last read

Books: Bless Me Ultima by Rudolfo Anaya, The CIA and the Cult of Inteligence, and El Milagro Secreto by Borges. Currently reading the Hunger Games trilogy. Collected Essays of James Baldwin is on my 'next' shelf



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Legal No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral