
par2020

62 year old man | Cary, NC, USA | Seeking women 50-62 within 35 miles of Raleigh, NC

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
No
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Looking for lady who can fill the quiet time...

In his own words

Looking for lady who can fill the quiet time with meaningful conversation, can turn the ordinary into something funny, loves being playful, would rather be doing than watching and doesn't have to run with the crowd...it works for me! I'm originally from Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania and came to NC looking for a little adventure and a college education.Looking back...sports, just about everything, was always a big part of my life...it’s where I found my friends and fun. In college days, I worked on a Morgan horse farm in north Raleigh, did the Outward Bound experience in the mountains of NC, worked at a kid’s camp in Colorado. Studied Landscape Architecture, ran track at State and drank a few beers. Great times. Most of my career was spent designing and developing commercial landscape projects in Research Triangle Park and Raleigh, N.C. With the help of a lot of great people, we had a lot of fun. Today I spend a lot of time with my landscape design/contracting business with two employees and some great subcontractors....love it.... you get to run the show, every day is different, one day your inside estimating, the next day your outside with the guys building something. Always fun to go back later to see how the project turned out. Right now I’m putting a game plan together to sell the business in a few years, so I can finish writing a book about…you guessed it, landscaping. Am open to moving anywhere in the southeast in about a year. Looking forward, it would be nice share a life with someone who likes to travel, explore, enjoys what I like to call the “art” of conversation and could tolerate visiting a botanical garden. I’ll probably still want to play an occasional round of golf, maybe kayak in some back bays, nothing life threatening. Spend some time at the gym…fitness is important to me. And always enjoy a good movie or live music......maybe get back into some east coast swing....sometime soon.

His interests

Camping , Cooking , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Golf, Running, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Cancer

Pets

I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses, Other

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

St. Johns, hope it hasn't changed too much. Asheville, Wilmington and Atlanta.

College

North Carolina State University, Raleigh, NC

Favorite things

Maps, a good deal, body surfing in the ocean, good coffee, change of seasons, curves, James Bond movies, how awesome nature can be, outdoor cafes, a good song that stirs you, a thank you...

For fun

Sweating in the gym with a little CCR and Springstein. Travel, exploring, and cooking.

Last read

Steve Jobs, Thunder Struck, Song of the Dodo, Devil in the White City, The Great Bridge, How the states got their shapes..... always like a good travel essay or historical fiction writing thrown in.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No Probably not
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
Just be decent to other people
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference