
Mel_justMel

35 year old woman | Louisville, KY, USA | Seeking men 27-35 within 30 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Moderately
Traveling through life and looking for a partner to enjoy the journey with. :)

In her own words

I'm a woman who loves my family and those I consider family by choice. I enjoy a good laugh with good company. I love books and wondering "what if?" I am a strange mix of traditional and modern values. I am a riddle wrapped in an enigma hidden in a peanut butter and jelly sandwich. I hope to find someone out there who shares my curiosity and wonder with the world around us. I also hope to find a man who is educated, well mannered but also knows when to take a risk. *** I've had a lot of extra activity lately so I've had to temporarily put myself on hold here. I'll likely be unable to respond but I hope to be able to return soon. Mel Just Mel -10/15/12

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Martial arts, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

Sign

Virgo

Pets

I have Cats

I like Dogs, Fish

I have 2 cats. Both were rescues, one from a friend's shrubbery the other from Animal Services. I grew up with a Labrador Retriever, who lived outside, as a child and have a fondness for most animals.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I Dream of traveling overseas, particularly Japan and Germany. I don't get out as much as I'd like but I enjoy "quiet" places I guess.

College

Western Kentucky University, Bowling Green, KY

Favorite things

Well the presets in my car are 93.1, 95.7, 100.5 and 102.3. I enjoy Sci-fi and Fantasy novels and movies. I love Kim Harrison's novels and the Ester Diamond Series. I also think that the reboot of the Batman Series has been Awesome.

For fun

I enjoy going to history museums. I love reading, watching TV and going to movies. I like photography and have a fondness for older architecture and cemetaries. I also enjoy hiking and camping when the weather's right.

Last read

I'm currently reading The Changeling. The premise sounded interesting, and even though it is written by an author I've seen around for a while, I'd never picked up any of her books. This seemed like a good one to take a chance on.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Moderately No preference
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I am a public servant, who enjoys providing a helping hand to those who truly are in need of some temporary help.
Income: $25,001 to $35,000 $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant Agnostic, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I am a Christian who believes in a Loving and Forgiving God. I believe in showing respect for others and their religious beliefs even if they are not the same as my own.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I doubled in Anthropology and Psychology and minored in Criminology. I really love the sciences such as Astronomy, Geology, Genetics. A part of me desperately wanted to be Indiana Jones searching for antiquities in other lands or working in a museum.