Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

allthingsfurry2

29 year old woman | Highlands Ranch, CO, USA | Seeking men 29-35 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 12

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'1" (154cms)
Faith:
Atheist
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
I'll tell you later
Passionate Animal Lover

In her own words

Who am I? Silly Fiery Passionate Romantic Devoted Friend Compassionate Sarcastic Creative Playful Ambitious Sentimental Sincere Animal lover Loving Dog Trainer Artistic Childlike Imaginative Indecisive Dependable Thoughtful Kind Emotional Strong Dependable Warm Persistent Crafty Picky Stubborn Erotic Sensual Caring Painter Adventurous Affectionate Honest Rock-climber Sensitive Atheist Nature lover Unique Me! What's my life like? My life has gone to the dogs. See, it all started about 10 years ago. I was in college and started volunteering at a no-kill shelter in Denver. The first dog I tried walking stopped when we got outside, sat down, and refused to move. She was a very shy dog who spent years at this shelter before finally getting a good home. It was the start of something amazing. I volunteered at that shelter for years, working with so many dogs with a variety of personalities. I had loved animals since I was … well, since I was born. But the experience working with these animals took that love to a whole new level. It sparked a passion for helping dogs. Between working at the shelter and reading some books about rescuing animals after Hurricane Katrina, I started dreaming of opening my animal sanctuary. How I get there has taken lots of different paths. For now, I have a great job as a dog trainer, and I volunteer with a local humane society. I’m constantly learning more about working with dogs, through experience and reading. I’ve taken some courses in animal behavior, and am considering going through a certification course. I hope to eventually use this experience to train dogs in a rescue setting, and then use that experience to raise the funds for my own sanctuary where I can rescue, house, and rehabilitate dogs that have been through some sort of trauma and need some extra help recovering. I also have my own two pups. My baby girl, Dolce, is a 9 year old mutt. I originally fostered her as a puppy because she needed socialization after being quarantined for Parvo. I adopted her out to what I thought was a nice family, but they returned her about a year later completely unsocialized and likely abused. She’s seriously smart, very sweet, and completely attached to me, but still tends to be fairly anxious – especially around stranger. My baby boy, Jazz, is a 7 year old mutt. I adopted him at about 2 years old to keep Dolce company. Jazz is the complete opposite of Dolce. He’s super easy going and loves pretty much anyone who will scratch his butt. He is my big snuggle bug. He’s not all that smart, but he makes up for it with his sweetness. So seriously … my life has gone to the dogs  My ideal match? Ted Mosby mixed with some Shawn Spencer, a bunch of Derek Morgan, a bit of Leonard Hofstadter, a smidge of Griffin Keyes, a tad of Harry Burns, a touch of Christian Gray, and definitely some Ian Somerhalder and Matthew McConaughey.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I have Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets

I like Birds, Fish, Horses, Other

I have two rescued, medium-sized mutts - Dolce and Jazz. I love them more than anything. I also have a mouse named Oreo.

Favorite hot spots

Denver Zoo, Colorado Springs, Art on the Brix, Comedy Works, Rock'n and Jam'n, Mt Falcon, Bark Bar, Castlewood Canyon, Hot Springs, Melting Pot, Starbucks, Washington Park, Best Friends Animal Sanctuary (UT), Yellowstone, Seattle, San Diego, Italy

College

University of Colorado at Boulder, Boulder, CO

Favorite things

My Dogs, My Friends, My Family, Dogs, Animals, Board Games, Little Kids, Paint, Snow, Rain, Cozy Blankets, City Lights, Hoodies, Starbucks, Chocolate Fondu, Italian Cream Sodas, Big Bang Theory, Psych, How I Met Your Mother, Brinner, Mountains, Books

For fun

Anything with animals, Rock climbing, Hiking, Travel, Volunteering, Drawing Painting and other artsy stuff, Dancing, Board Games, Coffee and Conversation, Massages, Cuddling, Star Gazing, playing in snow, relaxing in water, Puzzles, and much more

Last read

Second Nature by Jonathan Balcombe ... it's about animal emotion/sentience



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'1" (154cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Blue, Brown, Green
Hair: Auburn / Red Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: I'll tell you later Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I'm a dog trainer. I just got a new job with a local training company. Helping animals is truly my passion.
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Pale, but with very cute freckles :-)
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist
I'm a creationist ... I believe man created God.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree
I have my BA in Psychology and Elementary Teaching Certificate. I also took a couple graduate classes in animal behavior and have been looking into dog trainer certification.