
Athena302

53 year old woman | West Chester, OH, USA | Seeking men 55-65 within 100 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 18

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
No
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'6" (167cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
English teacher who promises to never correct any grammatical errors!

In her own words

Being a high school English teacher (for 32 years) and teaching writing on a daily basis, I know the importance of "voice". An author must use voice to show emotion, tone, and inflection. I have viewed many written profiles on this site (from both men and women) and I have concluded there are many "angry" people out there. It shows in their writing. Many are very bitter about their situation because of failure to move on from the past. Allow me to say I am NOT one of those people. Instead of saying "I was in a bad marriage.", I can say it didn't work out but I have two amazing children (both grown and on their own) and now have a friendship with my ex. Instead of reading, "men and women are liars", wouldn't it be better to say, "I'm searching for an honest relationship." Instead of saying, "I've been on AWFUL dates.", I can say I've met some wonderful people who may not have been a match but have made new friends because of it. Basically, it's the "voice" in one's writing that will give you away. If you're only telling people about the negative things that have happened to you and what you don't want, people will never understand what you do want. My Summary: I've had many changes in my life. Some were good and I have felt blessed and others were not and I have grown from it. It's all in how you look at things. I'm a happy, professional, single woman with two grown children who are both college graduates and on their own. I love my career and have friends who I adore. I'm missing someone to share in my happiness. Could it be you?

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Museums and art , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sign

Pisces

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Anywhere in the Caribbean, Riviera Maya, Mount Adams, any of Ruby's restaurants, The Boathouse after a Reds' game.

College

College of Mount St. Joseph, Cincinnati, OH

Favorite things

Going to wine tastings, volunteering, weekly gal pal get togethers.

For fun

going to wine tastings, shows at the Aronoff, listening to live music at the levee on a Sunday afternoon. Meeting my adorable 82 year-old mom for lunch on Saturdays, dining al fresco in Hyde Park. Playhouse in the Park.

Last read

Most recent: Killing Kennedy, Thomas Jefferson, Gone Girl, The Girl on the Train



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I am in my 32nd year as a high school English teacher in an inner-city school district. My placement for the last fifteen years has been working with juvenile felons (mostly sex offenders) in a lock-down correctional setting. It's very rewarding.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No No
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I am Greek Orthodox. I grew up with the many wonderful traditions of my family's Greek heritage.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a B.A., M.A., and M.Ed. from Mount Saint Joseph University.