

40 year old man | Arlington, MA, USA | Seeking women 28-38 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'9" (175cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Life is like a box of never know what you are gonna get. Unless you have diabetes or a peanut allergy. Then you figured it.

In his own words

I am not going lie…I am only on here because I am trying to break the Guinness Book of World Records for longest tenure on match. So far, so good…so please don’t ruin this for me by attempting to flirt with my inhibitions. To make this a legit profile, I will describe myself in some more detail, so that you don’t get the wrong impression of me and actually think that I am funny (or even worse… interesting). In real life, I am kind of a boring stiff. I am not an introvert though, and I am certainly not living in a cabin yet (although a cabin does sound comforting at times). I just am tired of communication being reduced to a cellphone and a website page. It is actually quite amazing that I am still on this site. I guess I am a bit of a hypocrite after all. Although somewhat tempted, I am not going to tell you what I accomplished in my life just yet (don’t worry, it doesn't amount to much). Does it really matter if I aced my grade school spelling bee, or if I had front row tickets to Super XXIII? Well I didn't. But I am not going to tell you what my favorite color is, or when I first achieved my fifteen minutes of fame. I am only going to explain some of my day-to-day habits, so that you can easily see that I am nothing worth bragging about. I am a cartographer. Perhaps the first one you ever heard of. Although everything on earth has already been discovered by other cartographers, I still hold onto a job, thanks to natural and man-made disasters...and progress too (or failure, depending on your point of view). I enjoy my profession. After all, I should at least be allowed to wake up each morning and work at something I kind of enjoy. My job involves designing maps. Because I work in local government (see the TV show "Parks and Recreation" to learn more about how government people behave), I also get to interact with a small ramshackle collection of mostly older people, who enjoy talking about themselves...talking about their gardening, grandchildren, and the family vacations on the Cape. On special occasions, I get to listen to their problems…sickness & injury (Aunt Joan fell off the ladder while cleaning gutters), minor family issues (Joey crashed the car because he was texting again), or weather related concerns (is winter going to ever end? Is the heat wave going to continue?). It is such fascinating banter...kind of like this profile. But I certainly do not have anything interesting to offer them either. I even struggle at times to provide a smile. During pot-luck lunches, I never bring any food (sorry, I am the single guy...napkins and cups will have to do). I really offer no social engagement with my co-workers. So, outside of work, my weekly excitement typically consists of visiting my favorite Mexican restaurant for a burrito (although I am cutting back on my carbohydrate intake), checking out the new lineup of micro-beers at my local package shop (I am not cutting back on these carbs), finding new music that I enjoy listening to, or attempting to complete all of my laundry before the baseball/hockey game comes on. Once in a blue moon I actually crawl out of my comfort zone and find somewhere interesting to go…Europe...or into the big city of Boston. Well, that sums me up in a tortoise shell. I hope you enjoyed reading this collection of rants. Be sure to check back in another 5 years or so!

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Football, Golf, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Running, Soccer, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Other

I have a few pet peeves. And a Pet Rock. And a couple of stuffed animals on a shelf at work, just so that my co-workers think I have mental issues!

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Europe...anyplace west of the Ukraine and north of Italy. Update: Anyplace west of Poland. The region appears to be very unstable at the moment. Around here, it is pretty much anything that offers a good beer selection, or ample stress-free leisure.


The Ohio State University, Columbus, OH

Favorite things

Raindrops on roses. Whiskers on kittens. Bright copper kettles. Warm woolen mittens. Brown paper packages tied up with strings. Crisp apple streudels. Schnitzel with noodles. Beer, Hockey, and Girls in white dresses with blue satin sashes.

For fun

Attend Focus Group studies and act all weird in front of the panel. Other than that, I am pretty much resigned to traveling and exploring food and beverage...kind of a nerdy Anthony Bourdain meets Andrew Zimmern...but with less personality.

Last read

I haven't read it yet



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 4'9" (144cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I am a GIS Coordinator and Cartographer.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
I am a member of the human race
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
The Ohio State University.