

40 year old man | Arlington, VA, USA | Seeking women 27-43 within 60 miles of Springfield, VA


Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'2" (187cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
So are you if you enjoy reading it:-p. I hope to meet a wise investor of the heart:-)

In his own words

I am the youngest of 4 in my famliy and I enjoy spending time with my 8 neices and nephews who help keep my spirit young. I have lived in Lake Ridge and Springfield, but recently moved to Clarendon area in Arlington to improve my commute and simplify my life. I work in Washington DC in the Farragut West area. I don't live in the past and always enjoy looking forward to the next fun thing to do (concert, short trips, sporting event). I tend to spend my weekday nights working out and running outside and there is no requirement that you run. I am silly, spontaneous and I try to travel to one new location every couple of months. My recent travels have had me go to places I would normally not have expected like Omaha, Nebraska (friend moved out there) and Minnesota (past relationship) and has made me realize I want to see all 50 states in my lifetime (currently on 29). I really enjoy big cities and travel annually to Chicago (in Summer). I have finally gotten around to getting my passport and hope to take an international trip in 2015 and have always had this desire to do La Tomatila in Spain (a big tomato fight). I am not sure that Match is the place for me to meet my soul mate because so much goes into a connection that starts with some type of attraction that can't be captured in a profile, but figured I'd give this a try because a bar isn't going to be that place and a lot of people at my age are attached. I am honest, loyal (when in a relationship), financially and emotionally stable, I love kids and desire a family someday and know what I want in this life is to meet someone who shares similar interests and has the same adventurous spirit. I don't sit in front of the TV for long hours and probably can't relate to your favorite TV shows, but I do enjoy going to the movies. I like a fun-loving woman who is open to adventure and can share dreams and is an open book. I am not judgemental and I enjoy a good conversation ...and "communication" is very important to me in any relationship (even if it's just a friendship). I am not going to judge you if you have been married or you have never been married. I'm okay with those who have never been married, but I don't want to be with someone who has never been in love. Please be emotionally available as I do not wish to waste each other's time and only you know if you are being honest. I don't do confused so if you are newly divorced or newly out of a long relationship...I'm not your rebound. I connect best with personalities that do not need to always "plan" and are not stuck in weekend routines, and are open to trying new things (dining experiences, travel locations). I don't mind a woman who works hard to achieve her professional goals, but after need to be able to let go and have fun!

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

I don't have any pets currently...but must love dogs:-p I feel like that's a goofy thing to say.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Raleigh, San Fran, Las Vegas, Chicago, New York City (central park is awesome)


Radford University, Radford, VA

Favorite things

spontaneous moments travel running my iphone (Siri can never get it right!) concerts spending time with family

For fun

I enjoy running and have run half-marathons in Chicago, Philadelphia, and North Carolina. I run about 3-4 half marathons a year, but lately have been enjoying a 5k a day. I enjoy Top Golf, 9:30 club bands, EDM and Alt Nation on XM radio, Traveling.

Last read

Sh*t my Dad Says, by Justin Halpern



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Have some Mexican on my Momma's side and Eastern European on my Dad's side..
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
I'm not too serious about it. My parents took me to church every Sunday and when I turned 9 they started to drop me off with my brother. Well...we never made it to church after that. But...I do believe in God!
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral