
Adventuring2012

39 year old man | Columbus, OH, USA | Seeking women 30-45 within 100 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 18

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Top 10 List: 1 - Writing a book to my best...

In his own words

Top 10 List: 1 - Writing a book to my best friend's daughter. He is a Reverend and he married a Reverend, so I want her to know that although her parents are "holier than thou" now, they both had to grow up and learn from their mistakes. It's a lot of funny stories. 2 - I will try anything once - activities, food, music 3 - I was a jock in high school and college (hockey, lacrosse, football, track)... but I am... 3 - ...a card carrying geek (yes, I played Dungeons and Dragons as a kid and do fantasy sword fighting with my daughter now - it has made for amazing memories together). 4 - I volunteer a lot, because I think you need to give back to society and be a contributing member. 5 - My Dad went to MIT, so Big Bang Theory and Star Trek are two of my favorite shows (beside Game of Thrones). 6 - I like to hike a lot (3 - 5 times a week) and would like to find a hiking partner (right now one of my neighbors goes with me pretty regularly). 7 - I still play hockey in the adult league in Columbus, the folks on the team are like my family, which is important because I have no family in Columbus except for my two daughters. 8 - My ex-wife is my best reference when I am dating. We have no drama (been divorced 7 years) and are still amicable towards each other. We are trying to show a united front to our two crazy girls. 9 - I have a house, a car, a career and want to have a good retirement some day, so I have my life in good order. 10 - I want to meet someone who is very sane, down to heart, nice, willing to communicate, brutally honest and is willing to work hard for a life long relationship. Hope we chat, best of luck in your search!

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Football, Golf, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Running, Soccer, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Aries

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

My daughters are really pushing me to get a new dog, but I want them to learn the responsibility of caring for pets. It will be an interesting discussion. We volunteer at a local animal shelter and give the dogs and cats a lot of TLC.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

King Maker, Shadowbox, Mugsy's, Lucky's, Chillers, Parks especially one's with water or rivers (Darby Creek, Grigg's Reservoir), Starbuck's so I can work on my book even though I am not a coffee drinker, DP Dough, and Brother's Drake Meadery

College

University of Massachusetts Amherst, Amherst, MA

Favorite things

TV Shows - Big Bang Theory, Game of Thrones, Deadliest Catch Food - Pizza, calzones and BBQ Music - Led Zeppelin, Grateful Dead, Red Hot Chili Peppers, some country, some reggae, just about anything but classical. Places - Cape Cod, Beaches

For fun

Watching or playing sports (hockey, football, charity golf events, sword fighting), spending time with my daughters, charity work, cornhole, euchre, thrifting, games (board, card, computer), comedy clubs, hiking and much more

Last read

Lord of the Rings, I generally read CNN to keep up on news or the Boston Globe online



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
I moved here 14 years ago to work for a large bank - I have been in various management positions in IT, Operations, Risk Management and Audit.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Irish family from Boston (75%), French Canadian (25%) and my Dad keeps telling me we have some Native American as well (very small %). I will say I am very pro-diversity.
Faith: Agnostic No preference
I was raised Catholic, but think the Episcopal faith is a lot more forward thinking (women can be clergy, clergy can marry). I honestly follow the golden rule - do unto others as you would have done unto to you.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I worked full time while attending school; it was some of the best and most rewarding times of my life - and a ton of fun.