

50 year old woman | Boulder, CO, USA | Seeking men 46-52 within 35 miles


Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 22

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'11" (180cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Normal, Fun, Sexy, Smart Woman seeks Man with Same

In her own words

First Date? Happy Hour is good. Dinner feels too formal and coffee is something I get all the time with friends or by myself. Just never ever Chuck E Cheese! Seriously I had to recently climb up into the stinky, plastic anaconda there to rescue a young teen girl with Down's syndrome. She was being terrorized by a 4 yr old who was karate chopping and his younger sister who would not let her down the slide. I realized a few things: 1) I am a tiny bit claustrophobic 2) my job is not glamorous 3) I need romance/love/Paris to counterbalance this sort of craziness. I have way too many after-the-fact funny stories from work. I'm looking for what we all want - a great relationship. Whatever happens, let's enjoy our time and not rush getting to know each other. As I get older, I get better and wiser, and even more confident ;) and would love to find a great guy to share my life. My worst fear with this online thing is that I get jaded, burned out and just look for reasons to reject. My best outcome would be finding the right guy for me and feeling happiness, peace and love; that is what I'm going for :) I've lived in Boulder for years and have many good friends here. I like to bike around town, go for long walks, and hike. I travel, and have lived overseas. I find I like being out of my comfort zone. My job is demanding and means a lot to me, and I also volunteer, but I definitely keep a balance with family/social life. I have two sons (16 and 23); one is at home, the other in college. I would love to find someone with humor, kindness, passion and strength, and who is self-aware. A good conversation is so important; it does not mean talking endlessly and obsessively about two or three favorite topics (have you been on a date like that too? :) But really, being funny, being informed, give and take, truly understanding the other point of view. I'm fortunate to be a part of some great experiences and trainings, and I would love to have a partner to share it all with at the end of the day. I'm not looking to date a lot of different guys. At this point in my life, I want to simplify and enjoy. Spoiler alert - I am just under 5'11" and need someone taller. I am ready for a great relationship, are you?

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Cats

My baby Tomcat weighs 15 lbs and looks like a mountain lion. My 9lb girl cat is the one who will kill you, after her nap....

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Low-key and Fun: Biarritz, Sorrento, Cape Town, Setubal, Bornholm, Gran Canaria, Victoria. Locally: Mt Sanitas, Vic's, CAC, happy hour on Pearl, DAM; Colorado, northern New Mexico and the Puget Sound.


University of Maryland, College Park, College Park, MD

Favorite things

All kinds of music, Travel, Biking @ town. Enjoy being with friends and family, having a good chat, and going out to eat. Love a man who can make me laugh. Be spontaneous! Have a weakness for kind, strong and sexy men.

For fun

Dinner out, happy hour or a coffee and watching the world go by, good conversation, cheating at cards, current events, speaking a foreign language, travel, doing sports, reading, theater and concerts. Getting out of my comfort zone.

Last read

Der Erloeser by Jo Nesbo; Finding New Ground by Robert Chadwick; Charlie Chaplin by Peter Ackroyd; Foreign detective movies: Wallander, Brunetti, Vares, Irene Huss. Daily Camera, Marie Claire and The Economist at my favorite coffee shop



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 6'1" (185cms) to 6'8" (203cms)
Body type: Slender About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I work with a variety of special needs students, and teams. It makes me very organized and flexible. I get enough drama at work and strive to keep my personal life balanced. Love my job and am proud to help kids move forward.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
From a large, close family and we have a reunion every summer near Taos. We love each other and call each other on our bull. I talk with my dad every week. We threw a great blow out 80th bash for my dad this winter :)
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
Not really interested in organized religion, but I do have faith and go to church. It reminds me that connecting with my community and people I love are what makes life valuable. Plus helps hold me accountable for how I treat others.
Languages: English, German, Spanish No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a Master's degree and am nationally certified in my profession - which qualifies me to work in other countries such as the UK, Republic of Ireland, New Zealand and Australia. You never know....