
ben_class2000

40 year old man | Encino, CA, USA | Seeking women 30-38 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 3

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
East Indian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'2" (187cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Still pretty new to this online dating thing.

In his own words

I'm a busy professional who appreciates the rare times when I can actually relax and hang out with friends and family. I'm a single parent to my wonderful seven year old son. He is a blessing to me. Physical fitness is one of my passions. I try to maintain a strict diet and exercise program. The only items I keep for myself in the fridge is health food like green vegetables, lean meats, almonds, and brown rice. I've been seriously working out and dieting for over seven months and it has truly become a lifestyle. I'm loving it and never thought I could say that! However, I will treat myself to a cheat meal once a week. My idea of a good time is listening to live bands, a good conversation at a nice coffee house, and playing sports. I love to go on road trips and see new and interesting things. I just finished a road trip up the California coast. It was a blast. There are so many interesting places to see driving up the 101. I would love to visit Europe someday. I've never been there and there is so much I want to see there. At first I was reluctant to try the online dating scene. But, after reading a little about it I thought it might be worth a try. I'm looking for someone who is a Christian who also loves children. Someone who is is outgoing, active, and is thankful for the small blessings that come into her life. I'm a stable person who values relationships and would love to meet someone who is also of this temperament.

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I have Cats

My son and I have adopted a cat who happened to wander into our yard and she has been with us ever since.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

-The gym -Summer evenings on the beach -Red Robin, Claim Jumper, and Ashoka Indian Restaurant. -Nice bars with a jukebox.

College

California State University, Northridge, Northridge, CA

Favorite things

Favorite music: Classic rock, Alternative rock, R&B, Jazz, Classic Hindi songs, and Bhangra. TV shows: 24 Foods: Cheeseburgers, The Red Robin Mud pie (Yum), chicken thika masala, gulab jamun (Double Yum), and pizza.

For fun

-Love to workout -Read -Hang out with friends and family -Travel to new and interesting places.

Last read

-Jonathan Edwards: A Life. by G. Marsden -Volume One: John Calvin: Harmony of the Gospels. -Currently reading: The Picture of Dorian Gray by Oscar Wild



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Black Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Legal No preference
Analyst for a Global Reinsurance corporation.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: East Indian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian, Other
I'm a second generation Indian American (from India).
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Protestant
Very serious about my faith, which is Confessional Reformed Christianity. My partner doesn't have to be exactly conformed my theology. She should at least be a Christian whose authority is the Bible and trusts in Christ alone for her salvation.
Languages: English, Other English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree
I graduated from California State University Northridge.