

33 year old woman | Oakland, CA, USA | Seeking men 28-34 within 25 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'9" (175cms)
Buddhist / Taoist
No Way
Social Drinker
For something a little more unique

In her own words

I like to think of myself as a unique soul. Im hard to categorize, but Ill do my best to to give you an idea of who I am. I am a positive, optimistic person and I always see the opportunity in any situation. It also means that it takes alot to upset me and I rarely get stressed out. Its all about perspective. I am pretty outgoing and find it easy to strike up a conversation with most anyone (part of my job entails me to do this as well). I like to think that I am funny and I definitely know how deal with friendly banter, Ill dish it right back. I am confident and proud of who I am and what I believe. I may not agree with you on likes or ideals and have no qualms about letting you know that. But on that note, I am still very open minded and willing to hear others ideas, beliefs and opinions. I am very active, mostly from dance. I dance many different styles, from urban to ethnic to classic. It is my passion. I also stay active with yoga and walking and more recently started to pick up snowboarding and am riding my bike more often. I like to stay in and watch a great movie as well. As for music, I mostly listen to deep soulful house but I also love some classic 90's female singers like Fiona Apple and Nelly Furtado and 90's rock. I also enjoy singing though I dont get the opportunities to sing as much as I used to. In my commute time and sometime just because I like to, I read alot. I mostly read non-fiction and it can range from books about the environment to philosophy to quantum physics to self improvement. I occasionally will also throw in some good fiction. I am also very passionate about the state of our world and keep up on politics, social equality, and environmental sustainability. I am looking for a guy that is passionate about life, real and authentic, positive and friendly, active, goofy, affectionate and a great conversationalist. Similar interests would be great but not necessary. Learning new things from each other makes things interesting. Mostly importantly, I am looking for a guy that wants a partner in life. I am not looking to "complete" someone or be their whole world. I always felt like the analogy of two pieces of a heart coming together to symbolize love was wrong. That seems to imply that each half is missing something and needs the other half. I am happy with who I am and feel whole, I just want to share myself with another that also feels happy and whole.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

I love animals. New roomies have a sweet pit bull and hoping to get a kitty soon.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Dance Mission, ODC or City Dance. The Mission or downtown Berkeley trying out new places to eat. New Parish in Oakland for grooving. Tahoe for snowboarding. Out of the country, Rio was spectacular, would go back again in a heartbeat.

Favorite things

Anything purple, my Pez collection, milk, The Princess Bride, great conversations..

For fun

I absolutely love to dance. My main style is house but also have practiced samba, modern, bhangra, breaking, waacking and african. Im like to ride my bike and take yoga regularly. Recently also started snowboarding.

Last read

I read about a book a week so its constantly changing. I vary between books about food, the environment, urban farming, urban planning, Buddhism, psychology, quantum theory and time.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Retail / Food services No preference
I manage a restaurant in the FiDi. I get to meet new interesting people everyday and my day flies by since there is always something to do. I have normal business hours (which is unheard of in this industry) and genuinely enjoy what I do for a living
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I'm a European mutt. I'm mostly German and a little bit of Polish and Sicilian
Faith: Buddhist / Taoist Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Spiritual but not religious
Buddhism just makes the most sense to me. It helps me stay positive and in the present
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree
I received a B.S. in Psychology in Wisconsin.