Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

bpoi062173

41 year old man | Dallas, TX, USA | Seeking women 34-44 within 25 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Probably not
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
After having grown up near Chicago, then...

In his own words

After having grown up near Chicago, then moving to Maine at 25 and living there for 14 years, I've been in Dallas for a couple years now. I've found a few hotspots--the DMA, the Perot, the Museum of the American Railroad (not sure if that counts as a hotspot), but I'm hoping to find more, and find someone with whom to find them. There have been some real culture shocks along the way! "Bible belt" used to be some mythical concept to me, but I find that some people actually believe that stuff literally here, which was an eye opener. I'm surprised the Perot got away with displaying skeletons and saying they're millions of years old. But I've also been pleasantly surprised by a lot of things, and despite some WTF moments, I kind of like it. My affinity for being in nature, and feeling the grandeur of mountains and streams and wildlife has gone somewhat neglected, but at least I'm within a day's drive of Colorado. And while I enjoy 4-season weather, not dealing with Maine's 6 months of possible snow is a pleasant change. I'm basically a very easy-going, gentle person with an innate curiosity about any- and everything, who enjoys listening to music (everything except rap and modern country) and playing music (saxophone, guitar, piano, etc.), finding under-the-radar restaurants, travelling, reading, doing dorky hobbies, and overall having a mix of active and quiet time in my life. I'm hoping to find someone similar--perhaps someone who also shakes their head at some of the weirder Southern quirks, but also wants to explore the area. I'm more interested in finding someone with whom to have a relationship--at whatever level--but friends is good too.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Golf, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Cancer

Pets

I have Cats

I like Birds, Dogs, Fish, Horses

I adopted my cat from the shelter when he was 10 weeks old--12 years ago. What a sad place! I'm considering a canine companion for both of us--perhaps a golden retriever. A fish tank is out of the question with Buster ruling the roost, though.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Colorado. Montana. Idaho. Museums. Belgian-inspired brewpubs. New England, where my siblings are. Sweet home, Chicago. NYC. SF. Tucson, where my parents are. Anyplace with a slightly granola, hippie, nature vibe.

College

DePauw University, Greencastle, IN

Favorite things

Jazz. Jerry Garcia. Bob Dylan. Playing musical instruments. Flyfishing. Hiking. Camping. Family. Nature. Mountains. Freedom. Dorky hobbies (feel free to ask.) Juicing. Being an "outsider" on the "inside."

For fun

Anything involving being out in nature, especially road trips to CO. Dorky hobbies. Playing music. Trying new restaurants. Tinkering.

Last read

The Patrick O'Brian Aubrey/Maturin series. Currently working on a new Stephen King. I read all of his 70s and 80s books as a kid, then thought he lost something, but this latest is pretty good. Hobby magazines. News websites.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 5'7" (170cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
I work in corporate finance, despite being skeptical of corporate America when I'm not at work.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Probably not Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, Native American, White / Caucasian
Half Hungarian, half Northern European.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Nature's splendor is my religion, and I'm a devout follower. Can someone please give a rational, unselfish explanation of the "prosperity doctrine"? As much as organized religion isn't my thing, I do rather like Pope Francis.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a BS in Accounting as well as a Bachelor of Music degree.