

26 year old woman | Ocean Beach, CA, USA | Seeking men 25-35 within 50 miles of San Diego, CA

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 13

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'3" (160cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Damsel in finesse

In her own words

I'm a collision of creativity, curiosity, and compassion... adventurous, intelligent (read: nerdy) person who's looking for someone to connect with on all levels. But really, who am I? Well, I prefer the extensive, detailed intel to remain privy to your ears, not computer, but I'll share a few facts here. Namely, I have some rather dichotomous traits: I'm a very logical, practical person yet also a near-hopeless romantic; I've dedicated my life to science, but I'm also an artist by night; while I love exercise and being active, I'm an avid craft beer enthusiast. In short, I crave a multifaceted life, and I never want to sit in one place on almost any spectrum you can contrive (loyalty, honesty, and related traits serving as exceptions). So why am I here? I'm seeking a partner in crime who challenges and inspires me in all facets of life, yet who's also willing to continuously grow with me. While this is a dating website, I prefer to let things unfurl organically; friends first, and if the chemistry's right, perhaps more. And, in the meantime, an adventure with a confident, free spirit (perhaps like yourself?) would be most enjoyable, too. [Note: I just joined this site in late December ('12), so I'm still trying to get my bearings.]

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I have Dogs, Fish

I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

I used to breed and raise seahorses and clownfish. No, really. Ask me about it :) Animals have always been a large part of my life.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

For a good meal and drink: Ragland, Tractor Room, Noodle House, the Joint, et al. Otherwise, I spend a lot of time along the coast, ranging from Sunset Cliffs to La Jolla; I was born to reside by the ocean. Oh, and at concert venues all over SD.

Favorite things

Music: So eclectic and broad. Mostly indie rock: Lord Huron, Of Monsters and Men, Grace Potter, Beach House, etc... if you're a music junkie like me, we can chat for hours.

For fun

Anything related to water: swimming, scuba diving, sailing, etc. I also enjoy the outdoors in general: hiking, gardening, camping, et al. Beer tasting and cooking are great rainy-day (well, any day) activities. If it's an adventure, I'm probably down

Last read

The Boy Who Was Raised as a Dog--not your typical light read. Also working on the Song of Ice and Fire series.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'8" (203cms)
Body type: Slender No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Student Artistic / Creative / Performance, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Other profession, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Pursuing a neurology/neuroscience-focused MD/PhD. Working full-time in the meantime to support my insatiable thirst for knowledge.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Agnostic No preference
(Agnostic atheist) I was raised religious but have come to my own beliefs on spirituality through numerous approaches. I love a challenging, intellectual conversation on the topic, however, as everyone brings his/her own experience to the discourse.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Bachelors in neuroscience. Currently finishing prerequisites for medical school with plans to matriculate in 2015.