
jthatc1

31 year old woman | Denver, CO, USA | Seeking men 27-38 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 14

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Probably not
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'6" (167cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I was nauseous and tingly all over. I was either in love or I had smallpox." ~Woody Allen

In her own words

I am a musician and performer with a passion for liberal politics and social justice (and Woody Allen films apparently). I believe in hard work, courage, adventure, and the transformative power of art and music. Generally, I am very social and enjoy being around a lot of people. A sense of humor is very important to me (although I'm still figuring out how to convey that in an online dating profile). Life is too hard without lots of jokes. I took a pretty traditional route, got a good education and had a good nine to five. But over time, I realized that a happy musician was more useful to the world than a miserable state employee. Now, when I'm not teaching, I write, record, and perform my original music (and lots of wicked eighties covers). I am a very independent creature. My time and energy have gone into honing my craft and trying to be useful in the world. I wouldn't say I have much to offer someone who is looking to settle down and have a traditional family. But I do have a lot to offer someone who is independent, loves to travel, and is passionate about experiencing the world and their connection within it. I love the idea of a partnership that allows each person to actualize their potential and follow their passions. Seems to me that supporting someone in their own, authentic journey, and being supported in return would be a joyful, challenging, and pretty exciting adventure.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Dancing, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Leo

Pets

I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Vacations in the mountains are generally my first pick. I spent a lot of time in the desert of Southern Utah and I love being in the Red Rock. I studied in Spain and I am always ready to get back and explore European cities.

College

Loyola University Chicago, Chicago, IL

Favorite things

Really, really hot coffee, brunch, the fall, Paul Simon, Etta James, rowdy haircuts, hard work, art (especially local art), adventures, the outdoors, good books, live music, performing, writing

For fun

Anytime spent in the mountains is good time. I love to hike, camp, bike, and ski (although I do some better than others). If I'm going out, I always hope there will be live music. If there is, I will probably be dancing, even if I'm the only one.

Last read

Unmarketing, The Artists Way, Women Who Run with Wolves, I Know Why the Caged Bird Sings



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Probably not Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Hindu, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral