
ash2174

30 year old woman | Somerville, MA, USA | Seeking men 29-34 within 20 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 17

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
What's next?!

In her own words

Hi guys! I moved to Somerville after college and love it here. I grew up in Massachusetts and really enjoy living in the Boston area. My sister and cousin both found their husbands on match, so I figured I'd give it a try. So, what do you want to know about me? My family and friends are very important to me and I would do anything for them. I am so lucky to still have the same friends I did as a child and my best friend from middle school remains my best friend today. I was blessed with the childhood that everyone should have: a loving and supportive family, a core group of friends that would do anything for you, and a wonderful education. Some of my favorite memories involve a family trip to Europe, lounging at the beach, and ski trips to Sunday River. I currently work in the healthcare field and am also at BU for my Masters in Public Health. I'm looking for someone who shares the same interests and values as me: a commitment to family and friends, a love for traveling and exploring new places, yet someone who could be perfectly happy staying in on a Friday night watching a movie. I enjoy trying new restaurants and love pub trivia. Yes, I know, that sounds like every other profile you've read, right? Well, it's true! I'm getting back into running (5ks guys, don't get too excited :) My best friend is a marathon runner and I promised I'd do a half with her once I finish grad school.... So if you happen to like running, that's a plus! I also love being outdoors, either skiing or kayaking (Ok, I've only been kayaking twice, but kayaking along the Charles is on my bucket list this spring!) So basically, I would really like to meet someone who has a positive outlook on a life, enjoys a good laugh, and is confident and driven to go after what they're passionate about, be it life, work, hobbies, etc. I'm looking for a best friend, someone to share all of life's adventures. If this sounds like you, send me an email and we'll see what happens!

Her interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I like Dogs

I grew up with golden retrievers. If you love big dogs, that's a huge plus! Although my family's current golden technically lives with my parents, I still consider him mine :)

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Cape Cod and Lake Winnepasaukee in NH are where I spend a good part of my summers. Also love Nantucket, Charleston, SC, Europe, and the Caribbean.

College

University of Massachusetts Amherst, Amherst, MA

Favorite things

a morning run on a summer day, a good bottle of wine, random road trips, trivia, italian food, shipyard pumpkinhead, The Newsroom, baking my grandma's best recipes, the Olympics (winter or summer, I love them both) and good company to share it with!

For fun

I like to go out for dinner and drinks with friends, but I can easily be just as happy staying in on the couch watching movies. I love to ski in the winter and go to the beach in the summer.

Last read

Haiti: After the Earthquake. A public health book describing the relief efforts after the quake.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I work in Cambridge at a medical office/nonprofit and truly love my job.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I am in my second year in grad school for my Masters in Public Health. One year in and loving it!