
JenCal0808

39 year old woman | Gainesville, FL, USA | Seeking men 27-46 within 100 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 11

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'6" (167cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
Yes, but trying to quit
Drink:
Moderately
OK, So I finally stopped pretending I LOVED being single....

In her own words

(Haven't updated entire profile yet, but I just moved back to Gainesville, FL last month so some of this is just a tad out of date...sorry!) ......OK, so I finally stopped pretending I loved being single and joined the site...and I don't admit defeat easily! LOL It's not that I am miserable being single, I'm a pretty happy, well rounded person; but it would be great to have a best friend/partner I care about to share it with. I'm a very caring and compassionate person with a really big heart (you just have to get through the tough "Jersey Girl" facade first) ;) I have a pretty demanding job but it can be flexible too as I have a home office I work from some days. I Love what I do as hectic as it can be at times, I guess I?m one of those people that thrive on deadlines and putting out fires. I?m also a huge animal lover and do a lot of volunteer work in animal rescue. I actually took a 2yr break from my management career to run an animal rescue and worked for the Humane Society when I lived in Florida. But due to our lovely inflated cost of living here in the northeast, now I am back in Property Management for a Real Estate firm and I do volunteer work with animals in my free time. :) As for what I am looking for? a best friend; someone who can make me laugh is a must, who I have a great time with no matter what we are doing and who I also have a physical chemistry with. I would like to be with a man who is a good person with a big heart, but who isn't afraid to stand up for himself or his loved ones either (and being a dog lover would be nice too!). Also, I'm a VERY honest person and loyal almost to a fault, and I am looking for the same in a partner. I think the most important thing would be that he is someone I can just be myself around who "gets me" and we respect each other?..Pretty reasonable request, right? (hence me being single in my 30?s) ;)

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Football, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Leo

Pets

I have Dogs

I LOVE animals, they are a huge part of my life. I volunteer for an animal rescue and I'm on their Board of Directors. When I lived in FL I worked at the Humane Society, had a business training dogs & ran an animal rescue. My dog is family to me!

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

NYC of course, it's the Best city in the world. Other than that, Vegas Baby! Sedona Arizona & I do have a place in my heart for Gainesville, FL since I went to college there and owend a home there for 5 years. Also loved San Fran and Austin TX

College

University of Florida, Gainesville, FL

Favorite things

Fav TV show is Family Guy by far...those writers are geniuses! LOL Music, almost anything goes...even some Country music but you can't fault me for that because I lived in FL for 15 years and they brainwash you into liking it there. ;)

For fun

I like to hang out with friends/family, help animals, go 2 bar/club & listen to live music. I can have fun doing just about anything, even sitting home watching TV with my dog & a good bottle of wine :) Also LOVE MOTORCYCLES-Fav are Harleys:)

Last read

Last book I read and finished was Dan Brown's The Lost Symbol. Was a pretty cool book, opens up your mind to new and different possibilities. And I am a People Magazine junkie, it's my guilty pleasure!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: I'll tell you later No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: Yes, but trying to quit No preference
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
I 'm a District Mgr for a RE Firm out of Manhattan so my job can be demanding but also flexible at times as I do have a home office. I work hard but also love to have fun which I can do in just about any situation. A sense of humor is a must with me.
Income: I'll tell you later $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, Native American, White / Caucasian
I'm an Italian Jersey girl...I don't think I need to elaborate on that one! ;) Grew up in Bergen County NJ and spent some of my summers in Queens, NY when I was a kid.
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
I consider myself more of a spiritual than religious type. However, I was raised Catholic and even had the "privilege" of going to Catholic School. And it's not true what they say about us Catholic school girls! Well, most of it isn't true anyway LOL
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference