
gourdlover

39 year old woman | Arlington, VA, USA | Seeking men 36-45 within 80 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Curvy
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Awkward, yet awesome.

In her own words

Me: An ambitious writer and editor who tries her best to be both thoughtful and kind at all cost. My favorite days are the ones where I can go to sleep knowing that I did all I can to move myself forward, while also encouraging my loved ones to do the same. I laugh often, excel in the art of witty banter, and the kind of girl who can travel around the world with just a passport and a good book. I've had the chance to do all sorts of amazing things in my life, and would like to find someone to do more amazing things with! You: Someone who's up for being friends first and seeing where things go. Because, at the end of the day, I'd like to be with my best friend. (Also, I like taking things slow in a world where everyone is busy and everything is rushed.) Someone who can play the straight man to a somewhat-goofy artist, yet someone who can also make me laugh. A special gold star if you like to cook, as I love doing the dishes for some odd reason. :-) Still reading? Good. 2 more things: 1) I am not actually a gourd lover. A friend's mother is a gourd expert; her gourd nerdiness gives me something to aspire to, only not with gourds. I actually *hate* the second word when spoken by, well, anyone not Will Ferrell in an SNL sketch. 2) There are a ton of bad usernames on here, so I figured I might as well hit that ball out of the park. I grew up in a family that was largely military, and as such, value honesty and integrity more than anything and would rather be straightforward from the get go. But at the end of the day, I'm just a girl who loves to laugh and enjoys spending time with my loved ones and isn't all weekend warrior all the time (snuggly naps/movies on the couch rule!). And while I'm admittedly awkward, I like to think that my awkwardness is part of my off-beat charm; maybe you'll agree.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Running, Soccer, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Cancer

Pets

I have Cats

I have a cat who thinks she is a dog. Bonus points if you have an actual dog, not a psychologically-confused cat.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Black Cat. 9:30 Club. My house. Any of DC's amazing museums. Your backyard barbecue. Wandering around the DMV taking photographs. Somewhere near water.

Favorite things

The cool old people selling things at farmer's markets. The seaside in winter. Early mornings. Growing things on my balcony. Live music. Wild ponies. My morning cup of coffee. Forgotten museums. That moment right before falling asleep. Belly laughs.

For fun

Reading books. Nerding out. Road tripping to nowhere. Long rambling conversations. Exploring dusty bookstores and estate sales. Amateur gardening. Learning. Making things. Taking photographs. I am also trying to teach my cat to high five, for reals.

Last read

The Lost City of Z: A Tale of Deadly Obsession in the Amazon. What is the What. The River of Doubt: Theodore Roosevelt's Darkest Journey. National Geographic. Russian Criminal Tattoo Encyclopedia.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Curvy No preference
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist No preference
By day, I work at a non-profit in the labor industry. At night, I write essays, research books, and make things for publications and gallery walls.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
While I think that religion can be a great touchstone, my main belief is kindness.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree No preference
I spent my 20s flip flopping between here and the UK, eventually obtaining degrees in both countries. While degrees are cool, they definitely aren't everything.