

47 year old woman | San Francisco, CA, USA | Seeking men 45-55 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Currently Separated
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Body type:
5'2" (157cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Paris is always a good idea." - Audrey Hepburn

In her own words

Former dancer who is passionate about ballet and loves all types of dance. I can dance a gorgeous adagio to Chopin, but am equally comfortable grooving to R&B on the dance floor. How about you? Can you dance like Baryshnikov? Can you play the cello like Yo Yo Ma? Or, sing like James Taylor? Or, can you design things like Da Vinci or Frank Lloyd Wright? If not, it's fine as long as you have a passion for something (or someone) in your life and an appreciation for art, dance, music or design. Life would be so boring without them. My ideal Match is an educated gentleman who is kind-hearted, quietly confident, attractive, affectionate, self-aware, high EI and a good communicator. You are smart and grounded, but don't take yourself too seriously. You are quick-witted and a bit irreverent - like Bill Maher and Jimmy Fallon, not Jim Carrey . Most importantly, we have a lot of chemistry and enjoy spending time together. You are athletic, fit, and live a healthy lifestyle. A plus, if you are European or speak another language. I love learning about other cultures and sharing mine. And, if you are passionate about environmental issues or have an entrepreneurial spirit, we just might be a match. I'm feminine and nurturing, but have a playful side and good sense of humor. I'll tease and flirt with you and you'll feel comfortable doing the same. I have a wonderful little boy who lives with me most of the time. He is a joy to be around and a blessing. Not looking for a Father for my son. His Dad does an excellent job and we co-parent amicably. But, I would like to date a single Dad or someone who enjoys being around children. Cultivated a love of good food from spending summers growing fruits and vegetables in my family's garden and living almost 3 yrs in France. Enjoy going to farmer's markets and Whole Foods and cooking for my little one who is an adventurous eater. I appreciate good quality and simple, functional design: BMW, Knoll, Eames, Classic Prada/LV, Antiques vs IKEA, Mac user vs PC (although I used to work with Unix). I prefer to buy something that will last a lifetime instead of throwing things away. Not a big fan of emailing and texting with strangers. If we're both interested, the only way to find out if there's chemistry is to meet. Match men have commented that I'm more attractive in person. For me, beauty is a combination of one's personality, energy, looks and confidence - it's the whole person not a picture or a checklist. Favorite quotes: "I do not try to dance better than anyone else. I only try to dance better than myself." -Mikhail Baryshnikov "Be kind whenever possible. It is always possible." "Give the ones you love wings to fly, roots to come back and reasons to stay." "As people alive today, we must consider future generations: a clean environment is a human right like any other. It is therefore part of our responsibility toward others to ensure that the world we pass on is as healthy, if not healthier, than we found it." - Dalai Lama XIV "If you don't like something, change it. If you can't change it, change your attitude." -Maya Angelou "Always treat others the way that you'd like to be treated." - My Mother

Her interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


I like Dogs, Fish, Horses

I've had a couple cats (they adopted me), but I'm more of a dog person. Had a black poodle named Napoleon who was laid back and smart. Would like to get a poodle, labradoodle or a portugese water dog when my son is a little older.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Paris, Vancouver/Whistler, Florence, San Sebastian, New Zealand. Honolulu 3x/yr. Lanikai beach, Bay Club, Zuni, The Plant, La Boulange, Yank Sing, Musee D'Orsay, the Matisse & Chagall Museums in Nice, The Rijks, Shanghai Museum.


University of California, Berkeley, Berkeley, CA

Favorite things

Miette cupcakes, sushi, dancing (with you?), Ed Sheeran, fun/funny people, roses & peonies, kisses, people who compost, Yuri Possokhov and Joanna Berman's ballet classes, Dorian Wright's yoga class and my son's laugh.

For fun

Having dinner with friends after class. Cuddling on the sofa with you while we watch the Giants/49ers and discuss strategy. Ballet class! A romantic weekend away. Swimming at Ala Moana at sunset. Watching my little one ice skate.

Last read

Animal Tales (read by my son). A Baker's Dozen by T. Geisel. Garbage Land, Garbology (eye-opening, must-reads for anyone who makes garbage or throws things into landfill - everyone?). The Four Desires by Rod Stryker.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Financially secure (if that stuff matters to you).
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Currently Separated Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Asian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English, French No preference
Education: Bachelors degree No preference