

45 year old man | Santa Monica, CA, USA | Seeking women 35-42 within 50 miles of Los Angeles, CA

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'10" (177cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
After being in L.A. part time for a few years,...

In his own words

After being in L.A. part time for a few years, I just moved to Santa Monica full time. I'm looking forward to exploring my new home with an L.A. native or a transplant. I'm the level-headed guy you want around in a crisis when everyone else is flipping out. I'm also the guy you want around when you need a dance partner in the frozen food aisle. I'm pretty handy and can fix almost anything (except your cat or your friends' marriage). I welcome witty banter and comfortable silence. Someone recently told me it’s a challenge to find “normal” guys to date in L.A. I pride myself on being normal in all the best ways. As proof, I assure you: 1. I don't judge people by what car they drive 2. When you talk, I will actually listen and make eye contact 3. I am not--nor will I ever be--shopping a screenplay 4. I never call anyone "dude" or “bud” 5. I don't have a spray-on a tan 6. If I say I will be someplace, I always show I'd rather play sports than watch them. I think smart is sexy. A lot of women on Match say they’re looking for someone intelligent and funny, who likes to travel. If those are attributes on your priority list, let’s talk. I'd like to meet someone who takes life seriously without being too serious. If you're curious about the world, have an active mind and body, and are confident enough to occasionally laugh at yourself, then we might be a match. Quirky or creative are a plus.

His interests

Book club , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Dogs, Horses

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I've been fortunate to do a lot of traveling to memorable places including the Galapagos Islands, S. Africa, Spain, Peru, Greece, Melbourne, etc. But, if I had to pick one favorite place, it would be under the covers on a Saturday morning.

Favorite things

Learning anything new, live music, documentary movies, NPR, Mediterranean food, irony, TED lectures, Breaking Bad, Entourage, and Colbert Report (I guess I'm overdue for a profile update since none of those shows are on the air anymore).

For fun

I'm a pretty active person by day. For fun I play tennis, fly airplanes, ride horses, ski/snowboard, and go on weekend excursions. Evenings tend to be more mellow, going to theater or movies, or trying new restaurants with friends. I'm flexible.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 5'7" (170cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Love my job as a VP of a successful Internet company. I'm fascinated by technology and how it enables a freer global exchange of ideas and information.
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Jewish Agnostic, Atheist, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
MBA (but with a heart!)