
angemelody

39 year old woman | Brooklyn, NY, USA | Seeking men 33-45 within 100 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 10

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'5" (165cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Eternal optimist..

In her own words

I moved to New York in 2005 after living abroad in Vienna and London for four years. I am well educated with proper manners such as saying a simple 'please' and 'thank you' which I consider very important in today's society. I don't take myself seriously, although I take the opportunities that I have been blessed with seriously. I have a good heart and good values and I am looking to meet someone with a similar disposition in life- I see the glass half full and am naturally very positive. I am a reformed lawyer now working in a law firm in a managerial capacity. I love the beach in the summer and head out to Montauk every chance I get. I spend the winter skiing on weekends- I taught for two seasons part-time in the Catskills. I just love being outdoors. I am also very active with volunteer work and I love to travel. It is important for me to meet someone who has a 'worldly' attitude in life. Tolerance and curiosity about other cultures is very important to me. Some of my photos include volunteer work in Sri Lanka. In April this year, I traveled to Haiti which was a very emotionally challenging trip- but it's these experiences that keep me grounded and appreciative. My ideal mate is someone who is low maintenance. He works hard and likes his career so that he is happy. He isn't using money to impress people but he is not out gambling it away either. You appreciate hard work and dedication to friends and family and you are affectionate in your manner. You are open to meeting new people and traveling to different places, but also equally comfortable staying in and cooking a meal together. Affection is also important to me...both physical affection as well as being emotive. .

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Dancing, Hockey, Inline skating, Skiing, Swimming, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Taurus

Pets

I have Cats

I like Birds, Dogs, Fish, Horses

Dog lover at heart (grew up with two golden retrievers and a huskey) but loving cat owner at present. I would love to have a dog in the future....

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Paris for the lights, Kathmandu for the soul, Vietnam for inspiration, Croatia for beach bumming, London for museums, Vienna for sweets, Kennebunkport for lobster, Raleigh for flowers....and just about anywhere in NYC, it's a world unto itself...

Favorite things

Traveling, children's laughter, buffalo wings, home baked cupcakes, naps, driving, country music , HABS hockey team, fresh flowers, bootleg jeans, dancing, pasta, bookstores

For fun

I ski in the winter and am a beach bum in the summer. I love being outdoors and doing anything that involves speed, sun, wind. I also like my down time and am quite content to while away hours on my sofa reading/watching movie

Last read

Three Cups of Tea. I just started The Tiger's Wife. Love Herman Hesse, George Eliot, D.H. Lawrence, Milan Kundera, Chaim Potok, Paulo Coehlo. Favourite poets- Dylan Thomas and Lord Byron. Admit to owning entire collection of Calvin and Hobbes.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Blonde Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Born in Montreal, grew up between Boston, London and Toronto. Dual citizen (US/Canadian), half Irish/half French...
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Languages: English, French, German English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I was an English major at University in Toronto and went to law school in Boston.