Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


62 year old man | North Hollywood, CA, USA | Seeking women 49-60 within 25 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 26

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
I'll tell you later
Spontaneous, curious, easy going and down to...

In his own words

Spontaneous, curious, easy going and down to earth, creative businessman. l Life is full of so many surprises, sensory delights and destinations. young in spirit, music and kissing are my fountains of youth. "You should be kissed, and often. And by someone who knows how." Turned 62 in December, the pictures are current (none older than three years--except one where i've just finished a run in the desert--4 years ago). The stomach is flat, still have most of my hair--age is nothing but a number. "Who loves not woman, wine and song remains a fool his whole life." I dont wish to be a fool and believe in chivalry, sensuality and a great thin crust pizza. Interested in continued growth. I've been very blessed to be passionate about my work, love what i do. Former record executive and producer turned Arts Advocate. Want to be productive and contribute. When i have success it facilitates generosity and charity, which in turn, facilitates my success. Love the arts and nature (the original art), pretty comfortable in my own skin, and working on the rest. Interested in a wide array of subjects. LOVE to travel, and driving together with the top down. As for lists of music (that would take a long time) but i'll offer the four M's as a reference point: Miles, Muddy, Marvin and Marley (how did rock get left out of that one?!); movies? most anything with DeNiro or Jack, and Depp and DiCaprio deserve honorable mention at least. Meryl Streep is amazing. I'm forgetting a lot of the female actors! "Shawshank Redemption" and "Dances With Wolves" are two favorites. "Shindler's List" for its sheer power; Scorcese? he's a old black and whites too, Picasso? Chaplin? real geniuses. "Don't start me talking, I'll tell everything I know..." Well traveled, well educated. Life has put some nicks in this nearly eternal optimist, but that's how we grow to know ourselves. Compassionate, interested in becoming a better person. Love and miss my two sons. Enjoy cooking and drinking wine with friends. The sense of humor is dry and a little left leaning (some say obscure, random at times). Speak spanish and un petite francais. Can clean up with the best of them but am frequently found in a silk shirt (or t-shirt) and jeans. Flip-flops? Gotta have some, Chucks too. Travel destinations? Well there's plenty to talk about. Love experiencing a place, not simply being a tourist...the road less travelled... Native American art and culture has been a lifelong interest. Mexico is my second country, have come to know it better than most gringos (though im saddened by the state of things there now). Ancient places have great resonance with me. Nothing like a hike with a payoff...(ask me). Alpine lake rowing, Rocky Mtns, Carib, Europe etc, etc, etc Make love, not war. "You can bomb the world into pieces, but you cant bomb the word in to peace" -michael franti. Gleaning additional knowledge from Buddhist philosophy: "wisdom informs that i am nothing; love informs that i am everything; my life flows between the two." A textbook sagittarian: the really good, the good, and the less good. My dad was my hero, was blessed to have a great one in my life for so long. DaVinci, Edison, Gandhi, Chief Joseph, Miles Davis, just to name a few others. The bucket list has no end, as it should be. This life's journey has SO much to offer, we can never experience it all. We can have a wonderful time giving it our best shot, not forgetting to give back as we wind our way on the long and winding road. Seeking a woman with similar interests who sees the glass half full and wants to grow old/young together (together as best friends and lovers we're never old, we just age like fine wines). Did I mention music, kissing and traveling? Lets create a chapter of Bright Moments together.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Football, Running, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses

currently no pets, ex got dogs :( but she had the great set up for them and i didnt want to split them up. dogs were rescues, would enjoy having acreage again which opens up the possibilities for animals, and pets)

Political views


Favorite hot spots

mountains, beaches, santa ynez valley, ojai, santa barbara, joshua tree, getty, norton simon, colorado, new mexico, puerto rico, europe, mexico, Caribbean, BC, Hawaii, national parks, cool bars, dive bars, desert, SF,NYC, NOLA, anywhere with you


University of Colorado at Boulder, Boulder, CO

Favorite things

music: jazz, blues, rock, reggae, RnB, world, americana, electronica, country, classical. art, wine, cooking, 'ritas, martinis, politics, world affairs, gardening, creating that feeling of "home", movies, experiencing a place. being naked with you.

For fun

travel, gardening, home improvement, hiking, art galleries museums, wine tastings, live performances, dancing, road trips, bar-b-q, friends, make love, learn about new things, visit ancient places

Last read

The Field by Lynn McTaggert; Popul Voh; Happiness by Matthieu Ricard; "I Am The Blues" by Willie Dixon; re-reading the Carlos Castaneda trilogy. National Geographic (my folks gave me a Lifetime subscription when I was a boy). Various by Dalai Lama.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Auburn / Red Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Smoke: I'll tell you later No Way, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur Other profession
creative businessman, consulting in music, media and the arts. my hope is that you enjoy what you do and it leaves enough time for a relationship
Income: I'll tell you later $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Hungarian and Central European descent
Faith: Jewish Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
i believe in a Higher Power, we all have God in us; i feel connected to the values and tradition of Judaism but have issues with all institutionalized religions. spirituality resonates powerfully with me when i am out in nature, and Buddhist wisdom.
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BA, Radio and Television MS, Telecommunications