

38 year old man | Broomfield, CO, USA | Seeking women 33-43 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
6'4" (193cms)
Christian / Catholic
Yes, but trying to quit
It takes a tough man to make a tender chicken....

In his own words

Well, I consider myself to be an old fashion type man. The kind that opens car/building doors, says please and thank you, respects my elders and women and loves to put a smile on everyone's face. I was born in Thornton, CO and spent a good amount of my life growing up in Montana as well. Joined the Navy at 18 where I was stationed in Norfolk, VA. I seen the world and all of it's splendors and wickedness. Came home to Colorado in 2000 where I have been ever since. I have never really been a dater though out my life. Always busy working and trying to figure out who I am before I tried anything serious. At the age of 27, after a short relationship that went sour, I made a goal for myself. It was to stay single and celibate for 10 years to work on who I am and what I want in life. Doing this has allowed me the freedom to do lots of new things and be there for my family when they needed me most. Well, my goal has been accomplished and now I am trying the dating game once again. I have been on a few and thus far concluded that old fashion men are not really sought after these days. I am NOT a typical man, I am NOT looking for sex but frienship. I believe a REAL man is to be strong, protective, caring, honest and giving to his lady and rule the household, and his lady to to rule her man. I have always liked the saying "Behind every great man is a great woman." I am looking for that woman for me. I enjoy long walks and hikes in the mountains to be closer to nature than people. I like to go to the movies, wash my truck, make any and everybody smile and laugh. I really enjoy hugging as I am told I do this well. Also been told my hugs are the closest one can get to hugging a real bear. :-) I am willing and able to answer any and all questions if you are ready for honesty. I look forward to hearing from you and wish all that read this good luck on site and in life. :-)

His interests

Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Being in the Navy, I have been all over. Favorite places include, Greece, Croatia, and Turkey. My most favorite is still Montana. Beautiful land and down to earth people, for the most part.

Favorite things

I can truly say I enjoy parts of ALL U.S. music, and some outside as well. I have enjoyed the shows, Dexter, Deadwood, Walking dead and others. I really enjoy documentaries such as: The secret, hunger for change and historical ones too.

For fun

I enjoy connecting with nature via hikes. I have my favorite places nearby for regular hikes and further ones I'd like to try and explore. Having someone else to go with would be a plus.

Last read

I have a hard time concentrating on reading. My eyes go one way and the mind the other. Books that have caught my eye are the "For Dummies" books. Such as: Mythology, The Templar Code and now is Body Language.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'4" (193cms) 4'8" (142cms) to 6'8" (203cms)
Body type: Stocky No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: Yes, but trying to quit No preference
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Retail / Food services No preference
I manage a seafood department and truly love my job. The grocery store is one of the the few places where face to face human interaction still takes places. Making people's days and bringing out their smiles is full filling.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Probably not, No
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
I am German, Irish and Scottish. I am as white as they come I've been told. lol
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
I was raised Christian with some Catholic as well. Later in life I hung onto my Christian upbringing. Since my childhood church closed down, I have yet to find one I like. The smaller ones with more one on one are more to my liking.
Languages: English English
Education: Some college No preference