

35 year old woman | Chesapeake, VA, USA | Seeking men 32-45 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 24

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'4" (162cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
Looking for my last first date : )

In her own words

Hi there! About me...I am at a point where I have created a life for myself and I am ready to share it with someone. I have a good job, a home, family, friends...the perfect partner in crime would make it complete. I say that I'm old enough to know better but still young enough to get away with it sometimes. I take care of my responsibilities but I like that I can pretty much pick up and go (near or far) whenever the mood strikes. I enjoy being spontaneous. I'd like someone who is honest, fun, smart, loyal, caring, easygoing, active, and mature. I can be a little bit of a firecracker, so you need to be able to keep up :-) I work in defense contracting. My job keeps me on my toes, so I am rarely bored. I get to travel too, which is nice. I am close to my parents, my friends are like family to me; I am demonstrative with my feelings: If I love someone, I say it. I'm a hugger. I enjoy doing things with and for those closest to me. I am a very caring and thoughtful person, and I would like someone who is the same way. It's nice if you also have a close family relationship. I like to be active indoors and out, and I like to relax as well, preferably with someone special. I love food and going out for meals, and I'm very into cooking/baking/mixing drinks. A mix of going out and staying in is my speed...I don't feel the need to be in a bar just because it's a certain day of the week. I love to laugh and be goofy. I can be all business when I need to be, and I like stimulating conversation, but in general I find that humor is key to dealing with most of what life throws at us. I want a partner who doesn't take himself or life too seriously. I am a very positive person and don't like negativity in my life; no drama kings. I'm not that uptight that I can't make fun of myself. "Confident, not cocky" are words that I say in reference to a desirable partner. There most definitely is a difference. I want a man who can go to a social event with me and can hold his own for a few minutes if I step away. I also think it's fun to be the couple at a party or event that makes people wish they were having as much fun as we are. Bonus points if you can put your phone away long enough for a date (or use it for more than texting at some point...real phone call). I value time with my friends and want someone who understands that. I am of the opinion that you can have your guys' nights and I can have my girls' nights without the need to constantly call/text. If trust is there, there's no need to smother one another. Of course, my partner is priority, but I believe that it is important to maintain some separate activities to avoid staleness in a relationship. I'm not looking for a hookup, nor do I want to be someone to help you get over your ex, or someone to just keep you from being alone. I am looking for someone with whom I can have a serious and potentially long-term relationship. I am a bit of a contradiction regarding traditional and modern traits. I am educated, intelligent, strong, independent, and love getting challenged at the gym and being pushed to the edge of my comfort zone. I am always up for a mud/obstacle run with some ladies from my Cross Fit gym. At the same time, I am a girly-girl who likes heels, spa days, cooking/baking; I definitely have elements of sweetness and sass. It keeps things interesting :-) The foundation of a solid relationship is friendship, respect, and communication. If you can't express yourself in terms of what you do and don't thanks. I want a partner who can enjoy the good times and work through the occasional bad times. I believe the only way to find out about the thing that can't be matched through a database--chemistry--is by meeting to feel the dynamic. This can tell me more about a person in 30 seconds than weeks of emailing/texting/phone calls. Not looking for an email pen pal type thing. If you agree, I look forward to hearing from you.

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Bowling, Dancing, Football, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Dogs

I have a cocker spaniel, Buster, who is very loving and pretty chill--He is 13, so he needs his naps. I'm a life long animal lover!

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I enjoy traveling and tend to lean toward warmer locales. I'd love to see Greece and Italy, and I absolutely loved Hawaii and Bermuda. NYC. I like Bardo, Catch 31, Mahi's, Waterman's, Still, Yard House. Anywhere can be fun with the right company : )


Longwood University, Farmville, VA

Favorite things

Music, sleep, coffee, good food (at home or out), being outside in warm weather, exercise, my shoe collection, collecting recipes, thoughtfulness, my dog, a good challenge, optimism, time with my friends and family, cocktails, good grammar, flowers.

For fun

Exercise (a mix of Cross Fit and kickboxing); cooking and baking; spending time with friends and family, whether that is at home, a bar, or going to dinner; traveling; correcting grammar and punctuation (can't help it); live music; paddle boarding

Last read

When I have the time, I love the classics, James Patterson, and chick lit for lighter reading. I loved the Larsson series. Right now I am reading "The Hours." I also read cooking magazines with a gossip magazine thrown in for some mindless reading.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
I work for a large government contractor in Marketing and Business Development. I get to travel a fair amount, so I can't complain much. Recent trips were to Boston, Orlando, DC, Rhode Island, Miami, and Vegas to name a few.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I was raised Catholic but am open to other Christian Beliefs.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a BA in English and had secondary teaching licensure for VA. I have an MA in in English and writing. Basically, I fell asleep reading a heavy book for 6 years...