

35 year old woman | Manhattan, NY, USA | Seeking men 30-43 within 100 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 19

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
East Indian
Body type:
About average
5'6" (167cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
I'm a shooting star leaping through the sky

In her own words

I'm social, warm, affectionate, funny, and a dog-lover. I can be outdoorsy on some days and some days I want to relax at home with a movie or a book or cook a meal. I like movies, exploring new restaurants, hanging out with friends, music, art and long walks through the city. In my down time, I paint and write. I'm looking for that rare combination of friendship and chemistry which can lead to something meaningful. I don't have a list of must haves or a type--just looking for a nice, kind man who is open minded and doesn't take himself too seriously. Life is short and it would be nice to share fun, happy moments with someone special. It is tough for me to sum up my quirky personality in an essay and so I prefer to chat, talk over the phone or meet in person to get a better sense of chemistry and compatibility rather than writing every detail about myself on here.

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking




I have Dogs

I like Fish

I have an adorable beagle named Layla after my favorite Eric Clapton song. :)

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Beaches, lakes, big cities, places with cultural diversity and a history. My favorite cities are NYC, Bombay, Washington DC, Duluth, LA and SFO

Favorite things

Movies, music, cooking, reading, traveling, spending time with friends. Love going out for sushi or to a dance club. I like jazz and blues. I also love animals and so it would help if you were an animal lover :)

For fun

Painting, films (watching and making), listening to music, cooking, writing, seeing new cities, being around family/ friends and sometimes just chilling at home with a good book. I love to go for long walks.

Last read

Stephen Colbert's 'I Am America (And so can you)", The Emperor of Maladies by Siddhartha Mukherji, The Philadelphia Chromosome by Jessica Wapner. I read a lot of political and world news, magazines---Times, Newsweek etc.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Biomedical researcher
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: East Indian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I trust empathy, humanity and logic more than religion or scripture
Languages: English, Hindi English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Biomed research