Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

HashtagDeutsch

38 year old man | Ocala, FL, USA | Seeking women 24-37 within 300 miles

  ONLINE NOW

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 26

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'5" (195cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
Cigar aficionado
Drink:
I'll tell you later
I suppose that I could leave this part blank...

In his own words

I suppose that I could leave this part blank and ‘wink’, ‘like’ a picture, or swipe right - which works all the time, right?! Nothing says, 'hey, you seem like a beautiful, intelligent and interesting person I’d like to meet like a wink! And I'm sure the recipient says "Wow, he just winked at me! He must be awesome. Obviously, he's awesome, he winked at me!” But in case I'm wrong, which I am most of the time, here's a bit about me: My friends would describe me as unfriendly, not very bright, clumsy, unique, awkward, and generally overrated! Just kidding, sort of. But keep reading, or elect to keep your lunch down and skip to the next profile ;). I grew up on a horse farm in Southwest Germany, my family moved to the Berkshires when I was 14. I've lived all over the East Coast, NYC, Boston, and now Florida. I recently moved to a horse farm in Ocala, and I'm loving country life so far. I'm not a redneck, yet, but have been taking myself through Southern German redneck camp (thank you youtube), it includes engineering cool stuff out of random lawnmower parts, dominating my backyard with plans to expand, and hunting critters with a Swiss Army knife. I am a caring, secure, compassionate, confident (not arrogant), sarcastic, active, and fun loving guy. I love spending time with friends, but also don't mind a quiet night home. I love my career and direction in life, and know myself well enough to understand that I am a constant work in progress. I’m and not afraid to admit when I've made a mistake, which is often, particularly when it comes to spelling, grammar, personality, charm, wit, and intelligence. At the end of the day, I just try to be as good a person as my two pups thinks I am, and that's hard enough. Or, as my (late) Oma used to say “not being such an idiot all the time”. Overall, I can honestly say that I have never been happier. I'm hoping to find someone who is honest, confident, happy, intelligent, caring and sincere. A person who I can grow (or grow up) with, someone who is open to exploring new or share old experiences. A friend, I'd say partner in crime, but my PO would kill me! A person who is emotionally mature, relationally courageous, and enjoys life. I work hard professionally and academically, and would like to find someone who is driven, with a passion to make a difference - or a passion of any kind! And if it's not too much to ask, relatively sane. On a more personal level, I am divorced (no kids), and it was tough. My folks have been married 50 years, and I never thought I would be part of the divorce statistic. But I learned a tremendous amount about myself from the experience, and never lost my faith in marriage, commitment, or family. I’ve also gained a solid understanding about the qualities I’m looking in my future ex wife(just kidding!!). My goal is for my next relationship to be my last, and I fully recognize, and am committed, to the tremendous amount of work building a healthy and long lasting relationship entails. Last but not least, you should know that while I love my life in Ocala, I don't see myself living here for the rest of my life. Certainly I'll be someplace warm, but most likely closer to a metropolitan area. -=-=-=-=-==- Because this doesn't fit anywhere else, I'm adding it here! In case you are ever asked 'why your still single', feel free to use any my 'fill in the blanks' from below: 1. Because you haven’t proposed yet. 2. Just lucky, I guess. 3. Name one married superhero. Exactly. 4. My mail-order spouse should be arriving any day now. 5. Because I want my cat to grow up in a stable environment. 6. Jesus was single. Would you be bugging him? 7. Because I keep turning down proposals. 8. Because no company is better than bad company. 9. What’s the rush? With a longer life expectancy than previous generations, I can get married later in life and still end up celebrating our 45th wedding anniversary, or divorced.

His interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Capricorn

Pets

I have Dogs

This is important: My pups and I are a package deal! Maggie & Glady's, are my co-dependent buds, and no, you can't have them without me! TAs a side note, one day my biggest pet peeve will be a Great Dane, who I shall call...Peeves.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Any hot spot will do, I don't care where, I lived in cold weather for too long.

College

Harvard University, Cambridge, MA

Favorite things

Easy, italian yoga, I'm the co-founder with the guys from NPRs Car Talk (long story!) I'm starting the Ocala chapter, think cannolis, bad jokes, cigars (optional) and espresso. A few other things, friends, live music, amazon prime and brookstone.

For fun

I love writing subjective online profiles about myself in which I don't come across as contrite or conceded, with a fine blend of useless information, sarcasm , and self deprecating wit. Aside from that, love the outdoors, love the indoors, espresso.

Last read

Capital - Picketty The Righteous Mind: Why Good People Are Divided by Politics Religion-Haidt Napoleon - Roberts The End of Leadership, Kellerman I did take a speed reading course & read 'War and Peace' in twenty minutes.(It involves Russia!)



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'5" (195cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: Cigar aficionado No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: I'll tell you later Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
In a prior life I worked for CNN in NYC, later the Senate. That drove me nuts, so I became a shrink...but relax I primarily work with combat veterans and trauma survivors! I also started a non-profit last year, and consult in media/leadership psych.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
Languages: English, German English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Two masters - clinical & media psych. Currently working on my OLP doctorate. Also graduated my Oma's 'domestic boot camp', it included cooking, cleaning, vacuuming, dusting, laundry, folding, ordering out, complimenting...etc!