
rekmga123

54 year old man | Kennesaw, GA, USA | Seeking women 45-55 within 100 miles of Marietta, GA

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
6'2" (187cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Last night, I lay in bed staring at the many stars in the sky, and I began wondering,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,Where the heck is my ceiling?

In his own words

I'm a relaxed kind of guy. I enjoy romantic dinners, dinners with friends, golf, anything on or near the water, weekend trips, live music (esp. country), and sporting events. The music genres I appreciate are soft rock, beach music, country, 70 & 80's, Springsteen & Mellencamp, and the crooning of any female vocalist. I was raised in a military environment and traveled globally when I was young. Moved to ATL about 40 years ago. I was married to my high school sweetheart for 29 years. If you ask, I will tell you the rest of the story in person. I have always worked, and been fortunate to always have a job,,, high school, college while married, and of course, post college. I went to UGA for two years and then transferred to GaTech....Go figure... My son goes to UGA now and I am very indecisive about who my favorite college team is. Love the flexibility in that :) I have been in sales most of my career and I love my job. I travel frequently throughout the Southeast and have a very flexible schedule. That makes it very easy to pull off a weekend getaway. Pack your bags please, & let?s go! I consider myself a gentleman and act accordingly. I have a habit of opening doors, saying please, thank you, you?re welcome, arriving at the front door and knocking, (lots of times with flowers), pulling up front and letting you out or picking you up when it?s raining, putting my arm around you and letting you lead me into a room to greet people. I won?t burden you with my challenges. But If you ask, I?ll tell you what?s on my mind. However, the hypocritical part is, I?ll want you to give me your burdens, and I?ll do anything I can to lessen the load. I hear over and over again that ?Richard, you?re too giving?. I'm looking for someone who has common interests as me. I am also looking for someone who is loving, somewhat independent, wants to share their free time. I know you have a circle of family and friends you want to spend time with. However, if our relationship is prospering, I want to be EL Numero Uno! You will be my first and foremost priority as well. We will include each other first and live most of our free time together. So for what I want from a woman. Ideally she would enjoy long walks anywhere, golf, holding hands, long slow soft kisses, and the outdoors. I don't understand the tattoo deal, but have been attracted to women with tattoos in appropriate places. Maybe I'll get one someday, because ?Always and Never are two words you should always remember to never say?. Hey! Maybe I?ll get a tattoo that says that! Lastly, I do not handle drama very well and tend to switch it off as opposed to reacting to it. Let's don't do drama. OK? Here is my current bucket list. Watch my son graduate from college Spend a day with my parents. Soon, real, real, soon. ( I am very blessed that they are healthy) See the "Celtic Woman" in a live performance. One more weekend at Yosemite. See Italy Cruise the intra-coastal waterway on the East Coast. From Miami to New York, not all of it, just whatever makes sense. Play golf with you and 2 good friends, for a weekend,,,, long, long, weekend. No one gives a damn about the golf scores. Get married one more time, the final time, knowing my life has come full circle and we love it! Have a long soft, quiet, conversation, with you, on a long cool porch, with rocking chairs, and no worries about tomorrow. One last long, long slow wet kiss with you. The kind that takes forever to complete. I?ve got both hands on your face and all you do is look at me with those eyes that say ?I love you.?

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs, Horses

My travel doesn't allow me to keep a pet. Losing my dog "hamilton" (in the pic) was one of the downsides of getting divorced.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Anywhere, anytime with the person I love. Baltimore Harbor & Annapolis in Summer, DC, Outerbanks, Charleston, Savannah, Space Coast, South FL in Winter, Gulf Coast, Vegas,NYC, Nashville!!!, Bealle Street, Blue Ridge Grill, Canoe, Houston's, Home

College

Georgia Institute of Technology, Atlanta, GA

Favorite things

Spending time with either of my sons. Visiting my parents. 8 oz filet with wedge salad. College Football saturdays. The weekend in Sep when UGA, Falcons, GaTech, Braves &; The FedEx tour are all going on. Romantic dinners. Arriving @ ATL., 3 day wknd

For fun

Anything, anywhere, anytime with the person I love. Golfing with my buds is good. But golfing with you would be more fun. Fishing with friends and road trips to the Gulf. Taking the long way home to see the scenery. Dancing, Sporting events. Kissing

Last read

I'm ashamed to say I only read when required for Ed. & Prof. reasons the first 50 years. However, this last year I have read, The Help, The Litigators, Every Day a Friday, Unbroken, Beach Music, Great Gatsby, Of Mice & Men, A Farewell to Arms



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Sales / Marketing Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I Love my Job! I meet new people almost every day and travel to great cities from Baltimore to the Keys, Charleston to Memphis. A very flexible schedule, That is an enhancenment to a relationship. Just need someone on my arm to go with me!
Income: I'll tell you later Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Other
I've been reading some books about Faith lately. I haven't finished any of them. I am exploring and trying to make sense of what I read.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
The third happiest day of my life (remember I have 2 sons) was when I walked off the GATech Campus with my diploma. What a grind. Thought it would never happen.