
foozy77

37 year old woman | Akron, OH, USA | Seeking men 25-45 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 21

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Curvy
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
You walked in, just like smoke...

In her own words

My life in a snapshot: - born in PA - moved to OH at age 4 - Catholic school - moved to Finland at 18 - Kent State (Majors: Int'l Relations and History; Minors: Geography, Poli Sci, North Atlantic Security Studies) - worked for the Appalachian Mountain Club in NH leading backpacking trips and backcountry bowl ski trips, also backcountry rescue - Worked at Wildcat in NH on midnight snow crew (12 hours shifts on top of my day job, all for the free ski pass - i never slept!) - Park Ranger at Carlsbad Caverns Nat'l Park in NM (leading caving trips and other cave tours) - moved to Aberdeen, Scotland (studied EU-NATO Relations at the University of Aberdeen) - moved back to US, worked at a newspaper as a features reporter covering music, entertainment and travel - went to grad school while working full time (City law department, common pleas law clerk, political subdivision law department) - government lawyer I live with my sweet rescued beagle, Scout. I'm not from Akron, and so I'm looking to meet guys in this, and the Cleveland area. I'd like to meet a guy who, above all, values honesty. Trust is one of the largest components of a successful relationship, after the mutual attraction, of course ;) I've led a varied, exciting life to date, and don't plan to stop that any time soon. Get to know me and you'll discover I love music, good books, good wine, great conversation, and that I can be a total and complete geek (in a good way I swear! For those of you viewing this on mobile, who can't see the captions on my photos, let me be clear - I am currently a redhead/ginger. In the past I have been a blonde, a brunette and a fire-engine redhead. (Also, blue, green, plaid and striped - but that's irrelevant and unpictured.) Call me a reformed punk rock girl who wears the corporate costume, whose tattoos and piercings can be covered for work/events (and no...I don't have full sleeves. If my hair is down, I'm not tugging on my lip, and I have on shoes, you'd never see any of them). Likely, depending on the circumstances, you would never know I have any, but I do, so if that's a turn off so be it. Submitted from mobile

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Taurus

Pets

I have Dogs

1 dog

Political views

Liberal

Favorite things

Lazy mornings spent in bed while it rains outside, walking my pups, roadtrips with good friends/music, MUSIC!!!! (I would shrivel up and die without it), perfect grapefruits that aren't too sour, graphic novels, hanging with my friends, NYC(to visit)

For fun

i *devour* books..I'm usually reading a few at a time and am never far from one. Otherwise, the usual...some tv (Archer!), movies here and there, museums (love art museums), painting furniture in my apartment, sketching (I was nearly an art major)...

Last read

24 CFR 982.551 (work...I have it memorized and can quote it, but still...) Fahrenheit 451. Yes, I've read it before...but recently re-read it. Sooo good.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'8" (203cms)
Body type: Curvy No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Legal No preference
In house counsel.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Your traditional mix of German and Irish, with a wee bit of Hungarian thrown in for flavor ;)
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
I honestly think 'Catholic school' says it all. Catholicism is in the blood, and cannot be escaped. I've certainly explored many other religions, and I'm spiritual but don't follow a 'set' religion.
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral No preference