
FTLRunner37

40 year old man | Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA | Seeking men 25-50 within 30 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 3

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'2" (187cms)
Faith:
I'll tell you later
Smoke:
Daily
Drink:
Social Drinker
Live life at its fullest. Laugh at all the things that don’t matter. Love with all that you have and more!

In his own words

I have been single for quite some time and have finally decided to begin my search for "Mr. Right." I've been on a few dates during the course of the last several months, but I haven't seemed to find the lucky handsome prince that I was looking for! LOL! I am an avid runner and I run 6-12 miles everyday (but this is NOT requiremen for my ideal partner)! Also, I really enjoy fine dining and I'm hoping to find somene who can appreciate the same. I admire people who are humble, independent and have goals and set high standards for themselves and work to achieve them. Oh, and a brain that works would be nice too as I am always very attracted to the intellectual type. Also, arrogance and pretentiousness are both HUGE turn offs for me and I'm not very impressed by STUFF or material things. I enjoy the small things in life, like a pretty flower, mountains, a nice sunny day, a colorful autumn day up north, a cool breeze, or a sunset on the beach. I'm am a laid back kind of guy, extroverted, easy to get along with and I always try to keep a positive attitude and have fun in everything that I do. I am told that I am very witty and have a strong sense of humor. I take great pleasure in making people smile. Sometimes I feel like I was put on this planet to make people laugh and feel good about themselves! I love my job and career.......... most of the time! I would like to meet someone who has their life in order and is ready to settle down and share their life with me. I am pretty low-maintenance as well. You can think of me like a plant in the sense that I only need a little bit of water and sunshine every once in awhile! Too much water will kill me! hahah! In other words, I enjoy my own space and free time by myself, however, it would be nice to spend some time with the the man that I enjoy being with. I would also describe myself as extremely empathetic and caring. I do what I can to help people in need, whether it be friends, family or various fund-raising events. I was recenly thinking about spending a few hours each weekend working in a soup kitchen or something similar. I am also very generous and I am definitely a giver! I truly believe in Karma and I know that whenever I give, it will always come back to me. One of my favorite quotes from Les Miserables is the following: "The delight we inspire in others has this enchanting peculiarity that, far from diminishing like any other reflection, it returns to us more radiant than ever." V. Hugo I suppose I am a hopeless romantic looking for the right person to share my life with. Life is short and we only come into this place and live one time (well, that's to be debated). Having said all of that, how wonderful would it be to finally find that one guy that completes you in every way. Every relationship requires work, commitment and compromise, but I am ready to do the work and I truly believe that being with someone that you treasure is a precious gift from the universe! If you feel that you might be compatible with me, please reach out. I'm a very nice person and the worst thing that could possible happen is that we would become friends and the more friends one has the better. Nothing ventured, nothing gained! Let's meet for dinner and see where things go. So what are you waiting for? Life is short! :-)

His interests

They haven't told us their interests yet.

Send them a note to change that!

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Running, VolleyBall


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Cancer

Pets

I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Horses

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

My favorite cities are Fort Lauderdale, Montreal and Chicago.

College

University of New Brunswick Fredericton, Fredericton, NB

Favorite things

Celine Dion is my favorite singer and Cher is a close runner up! I hardly ever watch TV, but I love the cinema, theatre and good shows. Comedies and romance movies are the BEST!

For fun

I like to be outside on sunny days. I especially like the ocean, pools and anything water-related. I love good movies as well.

Last read

I don't read often, but my favorite books are the Alchemist and The Celestine Prophecy.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: I'll tell you later No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: Daily No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
I am a Certified Public Accountant (CPA) and I am the Senior Manager of Accounting for a manufacturing company in Fort Lauderdale.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I was born and raised in Florida, grew up in a French Canadian family. I am also a dual-citizen (American-Canadain) and yes, I do speak French.
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English, French English
Education: Graduate degree No preference
Bachelor's degree in Business Administration - Accounting Concentration, 30 hours of graduate studies in Accounting and a Florida CPA license.