
doug0oSG62

39 year old man | San Gabriel, CA, USA | Seeking women 24-32 within 8 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 18

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
6'2" (187cms)
Faith:
Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Never
Know Thyself! Never stop laughing and always keep at it.

In his own words

Some quick details about me: I can name 25 U. S. Senators off the top of my head. The recent wave elections make that, I believe, an impressive feat. I hate popcorn and pancakes. I also like to sing to just about anything. I believe that if life gives you lemons, you should make lemonade. Cheesy, but true! Laker great Jerry West (basketball) once said, "You can't be afraid." I think I would be described as a person who loves to laugh. Life should be lived to the fullest. Some people are afraid to say, "I'll do it!" Not me. (except jumping out of planes or off bridges!) This "go for it" attitude is what helped me land my job at a L.A. based educational nonprofit that serves underprivileged youths within the LAUSD. I love looking at Google pics that appear when I drop that little yellow man in a random spot anywhere away from Los Angeles! Nature is nice to look at. Right? Right. I enjoy streaming Netflix anything. I love watching all kinds of movies, except for that ridiculous Gigit, Beach Blanket Bingo type stuff. All that rear projection just looks awful. "Look at me, I'm surfing! Yeaaa!!" Uh, no you're not. You're on a soundstage in Culver City with really, really bad rear projection set up so the girls can see your attempt at surfing (Moondoggie, anyone?). I used to run, but no longer. Nine mile walks are possible. A good game of basketball in the backyard is always fun. Sometimes, however, I like things to be quiet. Working on a nice jigsaw puzzle. Relaxed conversation. Anything else, I'm game. Egalitarianism!! You can judge a person's character by the company he/she keeps. This axiom leads me to believe a woman's friends ​and family are very important. Patience and communication are also needed in a relationship. Never go to bed mad, right? Even if I am grinning like an idiot, I will always try my best to listen when the time comes. What turns me off? People who are loud. Those lacking a true inner self. TV is full of individuals like that. I don't need one sleeping right next to me. I may be unbelievably sassy and snarky and whatever else at times, but I do know one thing - it's who I am. For better or for worse. Sooooooooo...who's with me? What say ye? Doug

His interests

Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Football, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Leo

Pets

I like Cats, Fish

Light brown colored cats are nice. A real good moggie!! Right?? Or how about an ojos azules??

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Dublin's - downtown L.A. ("cheers!"), San Francisco, the basketball court out back!

Favorite things

Del Taco, The Lakers, a cold soda every now and then. ALL kinds of music (except country and heavy metal, of course).

For fun

Playing virtual golf. Facebooking. Reading anything - politics, sports, or whatever is online. Lots of Wikipedia articles! Sons and Lovers was a difficult, fun read. "All The Presidents Men". The new Sonia Sotomayor book, My Beloved World.

Last read

"Lucky Man" by Michael J. Fox. Read the section where Michael is discussing possible brain surgery with a neurosurgeon and his wife speaks up about the doctor w​anting a Diet Coke!



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average
Eyes: Green Brown
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Light brown, Dark brown
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
I worked as a staffer at an education based non-profit in Los Angeles. Working with children is always been a joy. I'm a kid myself!
Income: Less Than $25,000 $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
I'm from both the Polska and English branch on the tree of life!
Faith: Other Spiritual but not religious
I do not subscribe to any particular faith. I have faith in the ability to believe in myself; I know that much. Whilst that may not get me elected president, it's good enough for me because I am o.k. with it!
Languages: English English
Education: Some college Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I strongly believe this country is sorely lacking in colloge grads. I want to be a teacher and teach American Government and Economics to kids. Judging by the way some voters behave at the ballot box, this type of eduction is needed badly!