
phl1983

31 year old man | Philadelphia, PA, USA | Seeking women 26-32 within 50 miles

Active within 5 days

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
Other
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'2" (157cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I promised my mom that I would bring you over for dinner, so we should probably meet soon

In his own words

I'm new to this, somewhat hesitant, haven't the slightest clue what to write......but a lot of my friends have had success with it, so I figured I'd give it a shot. I think my friends would describe me as very loyal, down to try new things, and extremely sarcastic. But in actuality, if you were to ask them, they would probably say the complete opposite in an attempt to make me look like a total clown. I'm constantly joking around and never take myself too seriously. I have a good career, but I'm definitely a work-to-live type of guy. I generally spend my free time hanging out with my family and friends, exercising, going to bars/restaurants and relaxing. I'm very family-oriented and still go on family vacations to this day. I try to eat healthy for the most part, but my diet seems to consist of chicken, more chicken, pasta and eggs. Please save me! I have the randomest tv interests. Obviously, sports are on a lot, but I tend to always find myself watching some combination of Homeland, Boardwalk Empire, The Following, I Almost Got Away With It, Deadliest Catch, Guy Code, the Mindy Project, Seinfeld, King of Queens or An Idiot Abroad. I do watch Jeopardy as well, but I refrain from watching any of those "Are you Smarter than a..." shows. Ken Jennings doesn't scare me, but his 10 year old niece does. I am very much a proud, albeit struggling, single father as well. His name is Bowser; a goldendoodle. He's the man and my homey. He tends to follow me everywhere, except of course when we're at the park and I tell him to "come" and he proceeds to take off in the opposite direction at breakneck speed. The other day he took off on me and totally interrupted a women's softball game with about 50 people in attendance. It was the longest and most mortifying 2 minutes of my life. Needless to say, the training is very much a work in progress. He also loves himself some ice and has told me on multiple occasions that he hates being called "pretty." Hmmm...what else? Oh yea, I have a weird "skill" that allows me to count the number of letters in sentences, paragraphs, etc. That's right, so if I were having a conversation with you, and you were to say something along the lines of, "Wow, these Kardashian shows are the worst thing created since black jelly beans. They make me want to gouge my eyes out with a rusty spoon." I would first agree wholeheartedly and then tell you those sentences consisted of 111 letters...and I'd tell you that in under 5 seconds. Creepy, right? I can't explain it. Everyone seems to think I should be able to make money off of this "skill," but their ideas generally revolve around parading me around at bars while they approach random people trying to stump me. Always the same idea, not my idea of fun while I'm trying to relax and kick it. I also don't know how to nap. HELP! If I can walk away from match with being taught how to, this will be the best money I've spent in a solid 7 years. I've had my share of significant relationships in the past, that have not only taught me a lot about myself, but also what I am seeking in a partner. I hope to meet someone whom I can connect with on multiple levels. So if you're a cool lady, who is laid back, down to earth, doesn't take herself too seriously, and can take a joke, as well as give one, send me an email. Someone who enjoys their career (or at least doesn't hate it to the point that it affects their daily life), leads a healthy, active lifestyle, and will allow me to open their doors/pull out their chair for them would be awesome too. I'm down with shopping as well, just point me to the comfortable chair where the dudes sit.

His interests

Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Dancing, Football, Running, Tennis / Racquet sports, Weights / Machines


I don't exercise regularly.


Sign

Pisces

Pets

I have Dogs, Other

Favorite things

Laid back bar nights with my friends, hanging out with my dog, meeting new people, wheat beers, new music, my ipod, phillies games, san diego, sandals, going to concerts

For fun

Does this seem redundant to anyone else?



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: $25,001 to $35,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Other Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Christian / Catholic Agnostic, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral