
boomer1322

38 year old man | Santa Monica, CA, USA | Seeking women 21-35 within 100 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 13

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'3" (190cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
to thine ownself be true

In his own words

You: Looking to spend time with a woman who can communicate their own unique point of view, someone with a positive energy, adept at enjoying the finer things in life, as well as roughing it every once in awhile. Someone who is athletic and adventurous. Someone who uses their leisure time to expand their mind instead of just pass the time. Someone who cherishes good music, good books, good films, good company and good conversation. In short, someone who is both strong-willed and passionate. Oh, and if you think we'd click send me a wink (as I'm looking for a good reason to activate my account ;) Me : I've worked in story development (as in motion pictures and TV) for most of my adult life, ever since I graduated from film school at USC. For the past six years I've been making my living producing independent films. From my experience, nobody really knows what working creative producers do (as opposed to trust fund kids that pass out cards at Hollywood nightclubs) but it's not unlike being the general manager of a sports team or a building contractor, except the final product is a finished film. I have varied interests, so I like the fact that each project allows me to work with different talented and creative people, explore a unique subject or profession, and if I'm lucky, visit a previously unseen part of the country. Music: THE XX, DEADMAUS, CHARLI XCX, LCD SOUNDSYSTEM, AUSTRA, BEACH HOUSE, GOLDFRAPP, NEON INDIAN, JOY DIVISION, PINK FLOYD, BOARDS OF CANADA, DAFT PUNK, JAMES MURPHY, PETER GABRIEL, THE CHROMATICS, MASSIVE ATTACK, TYCHO, FUTURE ISLANDS, DJ HARVEY, TRUST, WASHED OUT, TALKING HEADS, THE CLASH, JIMI HENDRIX, RUB N' TUG, TODD TERJE, PAUL KALKBRENNER, Ambient Electronic, Italo Disco, Chillwave, Italian horror movie soundtracks, Post Punk, 90's hip hop, Acid jazz, Trip Hop, Classical, 80's synth, etc. TV: Currently HOMELAND, BREAKING BAD AMERICAN HORROR STORY are taking up space on my DVR. Past favorites include THE WIRE, MR. SHOW ALI G Films: KILLING THEM SOFTLY, DRIVE, SENNA, MICHAEL CLAYTON, THE COVE, IN THE SHADOW OF THE MOON, ZODIAC, THE PRESTIGE, FISH TANK, JANE EYRE, THE ORPHANAGE, THE OTHERS, FLIRTING WITH DISASTER, and of course classics like TRAINSPOTTING, BLUE VELVET, THREE COLOURS: RED, DRUGSTORE COWBOY, THE CONVERSATION, TERMS OF ENDEARMENT and SHAWSHANK REDEMPTION. Anything directed by Kubrick, Hitchcock, Fincher, Nolan or the Coen Bros. Anything starring Humphrey Bogart or Michael Fassbender. Any film photographed by Roger Deakins or Darius Khondji. I'm a film junky and watch films of all genres (even the occasional romantic comedy, NOTTING HILL being the gold standard) but gravitate towards realistic stories that illuminate some previously obscure truth about humanity. Few things are more invigorating than the inspiration I get from watching a great film, especially when sharing that experience with a friend. Books: Christopher Hitchens or Carl Sagan can do no wrong. DEVIL IN THE WHITE CITY has to be at the top of the list as well. Recent reads: THE LOST CITY OF Z by David Grann, UNBROKEN by Laura Hillenbrand, THE THIRD CHIMPANZEE by Jared Diamond, IN THE GARDEN OF BEASTS by Erik Larson Food: Korean BBQ, Sashimi, Filet Mignon, Lebanese, Gouda, Veggie Grill, Sun Cafe Artists: Edward Hopper, Gustav Klimt, Jacques-Louis David Sports: Lakers, Bruins, Dodgers, Raiders, Arsenal, Formula 1, MotoGP

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Cycling, Dancing, Golf, Running, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Pisces

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Non-conformist

Favorite hot spots

Enjoy the occasional bar or club/lounge if the music is good. Avalon, Music Box, Palladium, Echoplex, Hollywood Bowl, Father's Office, Art walk, Rose Bowl Flea market, concerts at SM pier, Cinespia movies, San Francisco, NYC, London, Hong Kong, Nome

College

University of Southern California, Los Angeles, CA

For fun

Hiking at magic hour, photographing ancient monuments, eating sushi stacked with ginger, sharing great films with friends, road trips to unknown places, red wine, making out in modern art galleries, bourbon and dancing to loud music in dark rooms

Last read

A script for work most likely...



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'3" (190cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Indie Film Producer
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Born and raised in LA (Westwood) My dad's family is originally from Holland and my mom's family is of Danish descent.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
UCLA & USC. Spent 2 years at each.