
_Museoffire

45 year old woman | San Anselmo, CA, USA | Seeking men 38-56 within 30 miles of San Francisco, CA

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'6" (167cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
My aim is true.

In her own words

There's no point trying to be clever or convince you to stay here, with my words. Photos (and other "vitals") are a major selling point in this medium, and, though I'm a bit of a hopeless romantic, realism is never far away. Having just moved from San Francisco, I'm still adjusting to my environment; I'm extremely adaptable though. I value my independence, but my future experiences would exponentially improve with a empathetic, playful, curious man beside me. My needs are I've been fortunate. I'm close to my family, and we're all still here, healthy and hopeful and interested in each other--with some dysfunction thrown in for good measure. I like nice things, like everyone else, but I'm a teacher. I don't have or want a lot of "things." I'll drive my car till it's ready to be put out to pasture. I'd' much sooner spend my money on food or travel, not stuff. Having said that, I still take pride in my appearance. Being with someone who likes to explore and create (this takes many forms) is essential to any relationship I'll have. I'm a teacher--history and English--with an acting background. How I've spent my academic and professional life doesn't dictate whom I'm with. I don't only connect with people whose professions are in the arts or education. I am an equal opportunist. Many things fascinate me. How else am I going to see the world? I can't live any other life than the one I've made for myself, and, though I have some ambitions, such as publishing my YA novel, teaching is the career for me. I'm very okay with that, too. I also love being in nature, and I probably am at my best when I'm hiking. You probably already know what you like. I'm not for everyone. But, I'm a giving and passionate person who believes myself to be a work in progress. I love the vulnerability that comes with an intimate relationship. There's always a risk, but sometimes that risk pays off in tremendous dividends.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sign

Aries

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs, Horses

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I just moved, so I'm feeling my way around unknown territory.

College

Pomona College, Claremont, CA

Favorite things

dried apricots, avocados, wine, hamburgers Cross-country skiing and snorkeling Dostoevsky, Ian McEwan, Alice Munro... New York, Austin, Maui, France, future places I have yet to visit Allen, Coens, Ang Lee, Hitchcock, Almadovar, Otto Preminger...

For fun

For me, fun usually boils down to being with the right person. Fun is a moment. Being outside and/or letting a moment seize me is probably the most fun I can imagine.

Last read

Ready Player One



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Slender No preference
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I'm a teacher.
Income: I'll tell you later $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English, French English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree
I went to Pomona College as an undergrad, Middlebury as a graduate.