
thewaterisgreat

46 year old man | Mechanicsburg, PA, USA | Seeking women 27-43 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 25

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Never
Hi! Thanks for checking out my profile. I'm an...

In his own words

Hi! Thanks for checking out my profile. I'm an honest and trustworthy American Gentleman--no pretense. I'm easy going, intelligent, ambitious, motivated, adventurous, and willing to try just about anything. My three-year old son is why I recently moved to Mechanicsburg from California. SoCal is fantastic, but I could no longer take the heartbreak of not being in my man's life. So I'm here because this is where my ex chose to relocate. We're finalizing our divorce now (est SEP 2014), and I'm trying to get 50% custody. I love and adore my boy, and he's truly perfect, but you'd need to be OK with him living with me part of the time. Just trying to be up front about it. Most guys my age don't have a three-year old living with him. I'm a pilot, so my job takes me all over the world. I love to travel, see new places, and experience new cultures. I enjoy working out, learning new things, rational conversations, sunsets, exploring the road less traveled, humor, animals, spontaneity, concerts, dining at home or out, romance, and spending time with friends and family. I'm patient, never lose my cool, and have the humility to admit when I'm wrong. I live life to the fullest and strive for excellence both personally and professionally. I'm looking to meet some new people and see what happens from there. I'm interested in meeting women who are honest, attractive, in shape, intelligent, reasonable, effective communicators, trustworthy, loyal, and adventurous. Women who are drama queens please click onto the next profile. I'd like to meet someone with similar values and interests; I'm always eager to develop new interests too. I'm looking for someone who is easy-going, not overly-sensitive, can appreciate the big things and dismiss stuff that doesn't matter. Someone who has high expectations, but also a firm grasp on the realistic. Someone who can be a good friend, above all else.

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Billiards / Pool, Dancing, Football, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Taurus

Pets

I have Cats

I have one Thai cat, George. He's the greatest cat in the world, but he lives with my mother now since my son is allergic to cats.

Political views

Conservative

Favorite hot spots

NW England (Yorkshire Dales/Lake District), Spain, New Zealand, anywhere in France, Italy, Thailand, Manhattan, Las Vegas, San Francisco, and any National Park in SW US.

College

Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University, Daytona Beach, FL

Favorite things

Someplace new. Brazillian jazz. The Beatles. Sweet women. NE Oregon. My mother's smile. Good movies. Great concerts, Van Halen/U2/CSN/Stones/ etc,. Blue sky. Airplanes (If it ain't Boeing, I ain't going). Motocross. Muscle Cars. '69 Lincoln.

For fun

Travel, visit family and friends, try new things. I have an adventurous spirit, and am excited to try anything. I like to work out, learn, read, attend cultural events, concerts, and make my romantic interest feel terrific. I love the outdoors.

Last read

Aside from professional material, I read about U.S. Foreign Policy and world events. "America Alone," is a disturbing book on the threat of Islamofacism to W. Europe and the U.S. I also like to read philosophy and Christian material."



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 4'1" (124cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Social Drinker
Occupation: Travel / Hospitality / Transportation No preference
Airline pilot
Income: $150,001+ $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
I'm a direct descendant of four surviving passengers aboard 1620 Mayflower. We fought in the Revolution, on the side of the rebels, and all conflicts since then. I consider myself 100% American.
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I have a strong relationship with God. I don't believe He requires His chilidren to attend rituals every Sunday in brick-and-mortar shrines to gain entry to His Kingdom.
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
B.S. Aeronautical Science, Embry-Riddle University, Daytona Beach, FL