Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

volare0502

41 year old woman | Orinda, CA, USA | Seeking men 36-44 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
Other
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
meandering with a mazy motion

In her own words

Born and raised alongside the Pacific Ocean, educated in the States and England, and enjoying the Bay Area at the moment, I'm the daughter of immigrant professors who inculcated in me a love of learning, and an appreciation for nature and the arts. If you read this and something resonates, I welcome your communication. Please don't reach out based only on what you see in the pictures. These pictures reflect me between the ages of 36 and 39, but they can only express my physical attributes. I kindly ask that you base your communication on more than that. Spending much of my days in analytical and argumentative pursuits due to my profession, I turn to music to engage a different part of myself. My daughter, for whom I would move mountains if necessary (she hasn't asked me yet), reminds me daily of the beautiful simplicity of life. A night on the town as well as a meandering bike ride through dirt roads on a lazy Sunday afternoon (the bike is a cruiser with a comfortable seat ... perhaps I should start holding a parasol) are both attractive options. Heine's "du bist vie eine blume" is the best I can do in German (the professor was a romantic who didn't spend time on more practical matters), but I speak several romance languages fluenty. Along those lines, I enjoy meeting people and have found an ability to connect and converse easily with people from all walks of life and many areas of the world. However, I feel truly at home while alone (or with a close loved one) by the ocean or in a redwood grove. I live in the moment as much as possible, and have discovered more and more the limitations of the mind. I write substantially for my profession, yet explore a different approach to writing on weekends. I traveled about much of the nation as part of a folk music group about twenty years ago, and have also explored Europe and South America. I travel less now, but find the wonders of Northern California sufficient for the time being. After all, simply catching light in a prism is fascinating. I enjoy spending time with someone who is curious about life, enjoys simple pleasures, and can contemplate an interesting theory yet be rendered speechless by a beautiful sunset. Thoughtfulness and intelligent humor are irresistible. I am put off by arrogance and hope that one's pursuits are sincere. I respect someone who takes responsibility for himself and expresses genuine concern for others (in other words, one who has had the advantage of good parents/mentors in life), and one who takes the time to reassess the delicate balance between taking control and letting go in life.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Gemini

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Big Sur, Venice, a particular riverbank in Cambridge, Carpathian Mountains, Vermont in the fall, Buenos Aires

College

University of Notre Dame, Notre Dame, IN

Favorite things

listening to a stream; sunlight on skin; contemplating string theory; massages; playing moonlight sonata in the dark; colorful rocks; watching the night sky

For fun

rowing a boat; listening to my daughter's laugh; swinging on a hammock; laughing (monty python, stephen colbert, demetri martin help with this); skipping stones; watching Fightin' Irish victories; improvising with friends

Last read

The Fabric of the Cosmos (Greene); sheet music for Chopin's Tristesse; The Eight (Neville); The Wind in the Willows and The Arabian Nights, both with my daughter



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Slender Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Legal No preference
Federal Attorney ... I switched from private practice in a multinational law firm to the government as a way of achieving a better balance between my professional life and my personal life.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) No
Wants kids: Definitely No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Other No preference
Mediterranean, etc.
Faith: Agnostic No preference
I was raised Eastern Orthodox and have spent time trying to understand various faiths via the intellect (albeit perhaps not the most appropriate way to explore faith). My explorations have led me to my current state of agnosticism.
Languages: English, Spanish, Other English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Claremont Colleges BA and MA University of Notre Dame JD Cambridge JSD