Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


37 year old man | Columbia, MD, USA | Seeking women 30-46 within 100 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'2" (187cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Wow--nearly 1,000 views, and not 1 real-interest reply. Might as well be at a club...wait, I avoid those meat markets for this very reason.

In his own words

.................time's up. That's the amount of time it took the average Match--or any other dating site--member to make their decision whether or not to show interest in someone's profile...not whether or not they wanna marry them, or move in together, or even go out on another date...just interest. So, most of you practice Game Theory without even realizing it: you go to thinking you know the conclusion and work your way backwards. Hence my saying "profile": no matter how much the photos are me and as well as I write, even the best profile is only a slice of me, not all of me. Yet, many of you will judge it as much. Thus, many of you have already made your decision and aren't reading this anyway. Either you don't like my eyebrows, or think I'm pretentious for quoting Shakespeare, or write too much, or find me dour...whatever. For those still here, thank you for giving me the due consideration I've given you (you can be assured I read your whole profile). I've experienced a lot in my 36 yrs. Part of this is due to having traveled to Scotland, Canada, Mexico, the Bahamas (twice), Puerto Rico, Venezuela (where I was stuck a week longer than planned because of a coup), and every corner of the US except the Northwest. The other part of having experienced a lot is due to my disability. If you're expecting me to say it's who I am, then you'd be making as big of a mistake as assuming this profile is all of who I am. While not confined to a chair, I have been using it for the past 13 years. I can stand and walk short distances, while also am still very limber from my years of martial arts, gymnastics, sports, and ballet (yes, ballet). To answer another question many ask: being intimate is not a problem. In fact, my partners in each of my longest relationships would volunteer I'm great at creating romance and passion (perhaps it is that I've an even bigger creative side to my pronounced analytical one). [Why am I still single, you ask--you'll have to ask them. Good men ARE taken for granted these days.] When my body began to suffer in high school, I began developing my mind instead to carry me places (earned a BA in Rhetoric, Writing, and Language; Master's in International Relations; and working towards a PhD in Counterintelligence). In other words, much of me is only 36; much is older. I am not a boy: I am a man-in-full. I do not live with my parents (though they are 2 of my best friends);own my own home (which I designed the interior of in a Mediterranean theme myself); have a great paying job working for the Feds in DC; drive a converted van; and have two published books to my name. As you can see, I'm not one to mope about the hand I was dealt. I've had to pick myself up time and again--literally and figuratively--but I definitely, need...someone to spend my days and nights with, who will share my burdens as much as share hers (it's 100/100, no 50/50 half-measures with me). After my most recent 6 month relationship which led me to discover both the beauty of Scotland and just how deeply I could love a woman that I'd grow to love her children as well, I want and need a woman who knows what she wants, has both a delicious sass and sweet verve for life, and can imagine herself being romanced with words as much as in actions, in small and grandiose seductive ways.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Other types of exercise

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Dogs, Horses, Other

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I don't cling to any 1' place. If there are places my partner and I might have as fallbacks just to get out of the house/norm, that's fine. But I like too many different places.

Favorite things

Love to write (have published two books so far); when in a relationship, creating as much romance as possible; spending time with family and friends; watching movies/TV on my home theatre; love women with tat's, who experiment with hair color

For fun

Too many to list, so I can tell you what I don't do: clubbing; bar scene/bar hopping; Drama (big "D"); travel to Southern Cal. (been there twice...that's enough); Rap/Hip-Hop concerts; have my partner guess what's on my mind.

Last read

"A Fearsome Doubt", part of Charles Todd's series about Scotland Yard Inspector Ian Rutledge, a former WWI soldier seeking to lay to rest the demons of his past as he solves the Yard's toughest cases.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
The derivation of my last name is from the Normans. No, not from "Cheers". William the Conqueror's Ancient French. It also has Scottish, Welsh, and Irish, as all fought Britain for independence at one time or another. Mom's side is Polish.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I came to studying all major Faiths through Philosophy, using the intellect to root out the worst arguments and mistranslations of text, The idea of the church residing in each person's personal relationship with God/Nature is one I subscribe to.
Languages: English, Russian, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Upon learning Rhetoric during my BA, I discovered Philosophy as a subject and tool to examine all things, including the best form of governance and how to test that it is. I deplore politics, but Political Philosophy is thoroughly fascinating to me.