

42 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking men 35-50 within 20 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'3" (190cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Looking for that Sam Seeborn type who can walk and talk with me like we're in an Aaron Sorkin story. Or a Josh. Hell, Toby is hot too.

In his own words

Hello there, thanks for checking out my profile. I'm excited to see what connections can come from doing this thing so don't be afraid to reach out and say "hello" if you want to know more. I mean, that's why we're both on here, isn't it? Fortune favors the bold. I am a very positive person, fun, caring, loyal, intuitive and smart. On my old Friendster profile I described myself as a golden retriever with the mind of a velociraptor; I think that is still a pretty accurate description, if a somewhat disconcerting juxtaposition, to be sure. People never expect this good-natured, fun-loving dog on the outside to be capable of such laser-like, ruthless strategy. All the better for me to catch the squirrels and find more time to play fetch on the beach, I say! Like a good Taurus, I tend to be rather direct in my personal relationships - please don't make me guess what's going on with you or think I'm a mind reader. Say what you mean, and mean what you say. Use your words. Verbal dexterity and intelligence is a turn-on. Life is a journey and though I am definitely still a work-in-progress, I can actually say that I am happy with where I am right now. Life is indeed good, and I am looking for someone to share it and all its crazy, stupid glory. Be curious, compassionate, and courageous. I'll be the same.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses

Political views


Favorite hot spots

In no particular order: Ojai, San Francisco, Sydney, New York, Chicago, London, and, of course, LA. Places of great natural beauty. The open road. Any beach. Act Two of a great story.

Favorite things

Hotel beds. Crisp fall evenings. Laughter. Unexpected kindness. Forgiveness. Unstructured days. Cello music. A good wine. People who aren't afraid to cry. A nice suit. Dixon Ticonderogas. My new car. Boot camp in the mornings - I really like it!

For fun

I see a lot of films and plays, and read a lot. Any cultural outing is great, and I love exploring new neighborhoods and meeting new people. Not afraid to go somewhere by myself and just see what happens. But an activity partner would be more fun!

Last read

Periodical: The Hollywood Reporter Book: currently in the middle of Inner Work by Robert Johnson Play: went to a play reading of "Partners" by my friend Dorothy Fortenberry. Great stuff. Needs a production in LA.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'3" (190cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately No preference
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Most of my career has been in non-profit arts administration, but I have also held positions in for-profit finance and creative development. I am a film and theatre guy, passionate about narrative.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
All-American mutt - Irish, Scottish, German, Dutch...I am the Anglo-Saxon melting pot.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
This is a much deeper conversation than 250 characters will allow. But one for which I am game!
Languages: English, French English
Education: Graduate degree No preference