Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

gingerrose1978

49 year old woman | Minneapolis, MN, USA | Seeking men 32-52 within 250 miles

Active within 5 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 11

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
I'll tell you later
Be careful what you pretend to be; you are what you pretend to be". -Vonnegut

In her own words

Have a seat, welcome. Kick off your shoes My, you're handsome. The women in our family have good genetics, and look and sound young.I am a mental health professional in the community; also a city gal, born and bred. I'm interested in a wide age range of men with good hair, who feel that a meeting of the minds is foremost. We'll have intellectual chemistry and great conversation of a substantive nature. Mom taught me the importance of integrity, as well as how to garden, while picking violets and tulips for neighbors. We collected the crispy leaves of fall, in colors of amber or sienna and jumped in freshly raked piles, while the smell of Fall wafted from our fireplace and through the evening's moonlight Dad swore at the lawnmower, but this was tempered by singing along with Tony Bennett and Elvis. I cherish the beauty of Gladiolas, Iris, Tulips, Lilacs, white Birch and the smell of Evergreen trees in brisk weather. I love cardinals, blue jays, hummingbirds, and the first robin in Spring, Also, photography of these things, and the smell of freshly mown grass and sheets which were dried on a warm, yet windy day on a clothesline. Ma is humorous and friendly: a gardener/nurturer of flora/fauna/people My living space is filled with family photos. I've attended all of my niece' and nephews' T-Ball games through college graduations. I can drive our Great River Road/ Route 61 blind: but, I won't. Put Dylan on, and it's a perfect day. The love of family is all that matters. I adored my late father, whose death caused great heartbreak. I earn my own money and have been self-supporting, since age 17. Dad raised "his girls" to be independent. My sister is an MBA, as fiscal responsibility is paramount to success and independence. My only gambles have been in the stock market, a few ponies, but never on derivatives! Dow Jones is not a dress shop. I'm hip to Miles Davis, Brubeck; two of the three tenors; Dave Matthews, Jeff Buckley Cat Stevens and Ray La Montagne. Hendrix and Clapton's guitars captivate me as does David Garrett's violin. and Yoyo Ma's cello. "Rap" and "Country" make me frown. I play my clarinet, and can also whistle .For fun, I enjoy viewing great film actors (Babe, Lassie, Mr. Ed), and greater films: "The Godfather"; "All About Eve"; "Gaslight"; "To Kill a Mockingbird"; "On the Waterfront"; "The Pianist". I howl at' "Young Frankenstein and "Best in Show". I knock off work to watch/plot how to get on "Jeopardy". Bazinga! Who turns my head? I enjoy humorous, irreverent men like Stephen Colbert, Ira Glass, Mo Rocca, Pope Francis, also the Magliozzi brothers from Car Talk. I hear one of these studs is married to God and rides the city bus. So, toss on that flowing white frock: I'll be yours for life. I lean toward swarthy Mediterraneans. Let's get a 4 pack of Bartle's and James, go to my mom's place and crack a few on her patio-If she really likes you, she'll break out the Mogen David, so hold on to your shorts-you could be that man! I am seeking a committed relationship, with whom to walk side by side, growing together. I want you, but don't need you. No casual encounters. I have considered adopting waiting children in need of love. Please be a hard worker. I dislike pretentious people, who self-aggrandize . Raised in humble surroundings, I stand on the shoulders of plumbers and secretaries .Be the vegetable in my garden, not the rose: one nourishes, one is for show. Let's travel the world together and make memories, shooting with film. I fish for sustenance, but won't hunt animals, or own a weapon.Who doesn't enjoy the looks of a red wiener dog and white Siberian huskies with blue eyes? Watched the Eagles soar near Red Wing? I am buying land along the mighty "Miss", where I will build a modest double A-frame, swim to my sandbar, write daily, and live simply. I hope you will join me. Do tell me about yourself. I will get more ice, notepaper and my favorite pen.

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Sagittarius

Pets

I like Dogs

With three to four legs, please. No cats, if possible. I rather meet your Howler Monkey.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

The Sun; Venus, Mars, the Cosmos. The blue light special at my old Kmart: soon a Hy-Vee!

College

University of Minnesota, Twin Cities Campus, Minneapolis, MN

Favorite things

George Carlin; Charles Darwin; Joan Didion; Dogs; Family; Fishing; Robert Frost; Humor; the Mighty Miss; John Muir; beautiful Music; Nat'l Parks, Hercule Poirot; Reading; Travel; Writing. BBC/ NPR /PBS/TPT, Car Talk/Science Friday; The Story.

For fun

Learning French. I will go to the Galapagos soon, to see what Charles Darwin saw. The Great Barier Reef will also be a great adventure. I own rare coins and antiques, by default. Riding and Writing.. Implementing Innovative Inspiring Ideas.

Last read

Your MMPI results, ; "The Far Side"; " Pearls Before Swine". Scientific American/Physics edition w/amazing photography; letters from Mom. "The Year of Magical Thinking". Newspaper; Other Non-fiction; profiles here.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Blue, Brown, Green, Hazel
Hair: Blonde Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: I'll tell you later Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness Other profession
Psychotherapist/Diagnostician. Teachng others how to fish. Writing is a passion. I am not concerned what you do for a living; just so you are happy and passionate about it and it's legal, of course. Please be an innovator and not an imitator.
Income: I'll tell you later Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian, Other
I am Nor-dish; not a troll. Mediterranean types melt my icecaps, There's a fine line betwixt douchy/swarthy. True fact: the former Cat Stevens is 1/2 Greek and 1/2 Swedish. George Stephanopoulos is the complete package and obviously married.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious
Not taken that Leap of Faith. Would be nice to be convinced, definitively. I 've an odd attraction to the "New Pope" I respect what you believe if you respect what I don't believe. No cult stuff
Languages: English, French, German English, Other
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I enjoy learning in a classroom, sorry you online degree folks. When I have my stroke I don't want the guy who practiced on a cadaver in his kitchen. Who are you, Dexter? I believe you should continually be learning; if not, you are not evolving.