
elg546

35 year old woman | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking men 28-38 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 3

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
you'll be fallin'

In her own words

California transplant looking for someone fun on the east coast... I'm an open-minded, adventurous person who's curious about other cultures and loves to travel. I'm very easy going and LOVE being outdoors. At first glance, I may look like a princess but I'm not. A combination of really grounded parents and spending years living in developing countries has taught me what's really important - relationships, not possessions. I moved to DC about 8 months ago from Southern California. I miss the warm winters and outdoor brunches, but DC has a lot going for it. I've always loved traveling, but when I'm in DC I enjoy trying new restaurants, meeting up with friends around 14th St/U St, and doing all kinds of outdoor activities. I love the ocean and just got my advanced open water diver certification. I'm also really into health and fitness and work out about 4 times a week. I'm close with my family back in California... and do really miss them and our border collie (who you see in the photo). Job-wise, I work for a microfinance nonprofit. We give small loans to low-income people in developing countries. It's really rewarding. I wouldn't want to spend 40 hours a week doing something I wasn't passionate about. I'm looking for someone smart, ambitious, and who loves to travel... someone with a great sense of humor, who has a goofy side and can make me laugh. You're the kind of guy who gives up his seat on the metro and holds doors open for people. And you have a smile wrinkles... It's my thing.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Cycling, Dancing, Running, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Virgo

Pets

I like Dogs

I've been thinking of getting a dog for a while... I like large breeds - no dog that can fit in my purse!

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

In DC, I like the restaurants/bars along 14th St and U St. Outside DC, I'd have to say Ecuador, Bonaire, Kenya, Cappadocia, Rio de Janeiro, San Diego,and Los Angeles.

College

Cornell University, Ithaca, NY

Favorite things

I love to cook and am a bit bummed that I didn't realize my apartment only has two burners before I moved in. I make a great roast beef and ropa vieja...

For fun

I'm a pretty active person, and when I can't be outside hiking, diving, swimming, or traveling, I'm planning the trip when I can do all those things.

Last read

My good friend just finished his first novel... And I'm a character in it, which is very cool.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist No preference
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
On my mom's side, I'm English, Irish, and Scottish. On my dad's side, I'm French and Belarusian.
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Languages: English, Portuguese, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral