
classicblondie23

26 year old woman | Astoria, NY, USA | Seeking men 27-35 within 10 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 21

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Moderately
I like to go to historical reenactments, but I like to party... can you handle that?

In her own words

I like to cook, am adventurous, am smart, love hot wings, love football, and I am a fifth grade teacher which qualifies me as adorable. Let me elaborate. When I say I am adventurous read below how I hitched trailers and drove all around America all by myself with foreigners I had just met. Imagine getting a flat tire in the middle of nowhere in Texas with 13 Europeans just staring at you. I am also adventurous when it comes to food, and I can't stand people who are picky eaters. Just try it for crying out loud. I love love love football. I have been known to order wings by myself and watch football on my couch all Sunday. However, I am also smart. For instance have you read the New Yorker's fantastic piece on the rise of Angela Merkel? If not you should. Furthermore, when we play cards against humanity you need to know who the Hutus and the Tutsi are, or I will for sure judge you. Oh and yes, lastly, I cook. I just got done making a Thanksgiving dinner for four, and next up I am throwing a Holiday party complete with 12 appetizers carefully crafted. If you need to know more you can keep reading. I hail from California, and I have been in New York for two years. Before moving here, I worked as a tour guide across America. I drove English and Australian passengers around America's national parks and we camped in all kinds of conditions. This lifestyle proved to me that I am pretty good at explaining America's history, so I decided to go to NYU and get my masters in History. Last spring I finished my thesis on the history of women in national parks. Currently, I work as a 5th grade History teacher at a charter school in Harlem. I love my job and my charter school's commitment to education reform. You should ask me out just so you can hear all of my hilarious stories about working with 10 year olds all day. I am looking for someone who wants to be my partner in crime in exploring all this city has to offer. I also love to throw theme parties where I cook for all my friends. So, you should enjoy dressing up, eating, and board games. Lastly, I need someone who is witty that I can banter back in forth with and is intelligent enough to keep up with me.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Walking / Hiking


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Capricorn

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

I grew up with my parents saving numerous dogs from the Springer Spaniel rescue.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I like to karaoke, and I am a big fan of the West Village because it has cool piano bars and interesting pubs.

College

University of California, Los Angeles, Los Angeles, CA

Favorite things

Movies: Annie Hall, The Graduate, Gone with the Wind, The Shining, Music: Jazz Music, Tswift, Billy Joel, Classical Food: Indian and Mexican TV shows: Modern Family, Mad Men, Girls

For fun

I like to go to different shows in the city, listen to live Jazz, and Shakespeare in the park, and I am looking for someone who would like to go and enjoy the city with me.

Last read

Mindy Khaling's book The New York Times (we read it in our class with the kids each day) Reading a biography on Charles Dickens right now



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'11" (180cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Blue
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I am a 5th grade teacher in a charter school.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
UC Los Angeles for undergrad (go Bruins) and NYU for graduate school